Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The name says it all, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is still a family favorite at my house! I do add garlic powder, basil, onion powder, and oregano to my flour mixture for more flavor. I also cut down the butter a small amount. I begin cooking the chicken first (step 3)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This has become one of our favorite pasta dishes. I make it with penne rigate pasta, and without the artichoke hearts. I also found it easier to cook the chicken first and then the sauce last, like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafwife16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Before I served this, I told my family that they better not like it too much because it was not as simple to make as I like. But...WOW! I think I will make it again! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I am eating low-carb and was looking for something new. This recipe was delicious. Bursting with yummy flavos. I doubled the sauce recipe with the exception of the butter (kept that at the single recipe amt.) just because that was all the butter I had on hand but it really was fine that way. And also used chicken broth in lieu of wine (carbs). Otherwise kept it all the same recipe. Loved the lemony-butteryness of this with the tang of capers and artichokes and the smoke of bacon! Put it on low-carb spaghetti pasta with a salad. Picky (but skinny) husband liked it too This will be a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
soooooo goooooood!!!!!!!!!! if you cut back on the butter (which i did), just remember to cut back on the lemon juice too. really, this is so good. top ten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! Followed the recipe word for word and it was perfect!!!! Best recipe I've found on this site!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I love love love this dish. I was looking for something different to serve at a dinner party for friends and this dish won everyone over. I have made it several times over the past few years, always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
this dish was good, but not the "amazing" i was expecting from the reviews and the description. i wished the sauce was a little thicker and had a bit more depth of flavor, but it was a nice change from red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States