Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
A bit greasy for my liking, but very tasty and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I had such high hopes for this recipe, and had been waiting for a special occasion to make it...So, had my family over and made this dish for 8 of us (adjusted recipe to increase quantities). Despite the fact that I made a mess of my kitchen and dirtied many pots and pans making this, it fell short in satisfying my family. Four people after tasting, refused to eat another bite, and I thought it was way too rich (too much butter) and not complex. The bacon does help balance out the tartness of the lemon, artichokes and capers, but it REALLY needs Onion and/or garlic! That was the resounding call around the table. All around, everyone was suggesting "it might be better if..." So, thanks anyway, but I won't bother making this again. The timing for the recipe is way off as well...it took me an hour of prep and cooking (just crisping the bacon alone took about 15 minutes). Bottom line, it was way too much work and mess for a dish that no one even liked! I had to toss all the leftovers as no one would eat it, and we hate wasting food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was great. At first i thought it would be too lemon-y... but it went well. It was a pain to measure fresh squeezed lemon juice... however i would not use lemon juice from concentrate. Next time i will leave out the bacon and add more artichoke for personal prefference. The bacon after a while seemed soggy and fatty so i ended up picking the bacon out of each bowl i had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I think it wa OK, a little sour for my tastes. I had to add some more mild and some romano/parmesan cheese to tone it down. It was nice to try, but not sure it will be going into my recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was very good. I added 2 tbs of Romano cheese to the flour for the chicken and cut it strips before cooking. I also added chopped green onions when the mushrooms were almost done. I will make again but only on rare occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
We thought it was very good. I used only half the butter as that was a lot and it was just fine. I also made the sauce last, keeping the chicken warm in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
For something on the fly and different...5 Stars...I would however reduce the amount of capers and artichokes...but for not knowing what the flavors do and going by recipes it was great...family had 3 helpings of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
amazing recipe!...we all loved it,so good,I will be cooking it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent! I skipped the mushrooms because we don't eat them and I didn't have capers so I substituted a black olive bruschetta I had in the pantry. I will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This lived up to it's name. It is amazing. I followed other suggestions. I made the chicken first, as directed. Then, I made the pasta (I used Penne). I made the other additives next, but I used kalamata olives instead of capers. I made the sauce last and doubled it, which was totally unnecessary. The sauce does, however need to be made last. It turned out better than restaurant quality. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States