Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Chopped up the bacon and used half and half. It is excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was perfect. It was exactly what we needed today. Made our tummy's happy and our mouths zinging with great flavors. Some fresh crusy french bread tasted great sopping up that sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Great recipe. We have a local Italian rest. that had a dish I just had to try to replicate. So my version was boneless skinless chicken thighs thinly sliced. Capers, sliced banana peppers, sliced baby Bella mushrooms, diced vidala onion, over whole grain rotini. The sauce was perfect! Just about dead on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is a very good recipe, and I am docking a star because of the same criticisms that others have mentioned -- the prep time is completely inaccurate and I agree that there is too much butter. I ended up making the sauce as directed other than using only 1/2 the butter. I did not have any problems with separation in the sauce - it was smooth and lemony. I ended up making this quasi-vegetarian, so I left out both the bacon and the chicken though I did saute the mushrooms and artichokes in a little bit of bacon grease instead of olive oil for the flavor boost. I also used an 8 oz. package of baby bellas and a 14 oz can of artichoke hearts. I didn't have capers so didn't use them either. I did sprinkle the finished product with some freshly shredded parmesan which was a nice addition. Served with a cold glass of a good chardonnay (that I used in the sauce) this ended up being simple and very satisfying. It's a lovely dish full of summery flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Amazing is an understatement! I made a couple of months ago and have been waiting for another opportunity to make it. I followed the recipe pretty close to as written and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincesseLinds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I decreased the recipe to make less, and also left out the artichokes, since I didn't have any. I didn't realize how much butter it called for until later, and it called for ALOT. I only used about 80% of what it called for, but still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
oh my gosh this was so good! the kids didnt like it by any means (7yrs and under), but hubby and i were thrilled. i only used 1/2 cup of butter and after it was melted, i continued to simmer and stir until the very end. i cut up the chicken (only needed 2 large chicken breasts), floured it, and added it to a pan of olive oil. took that out, and cooked the bacon and then added canned mushrooms for a few minutes and then the artichokes for a few minutes. I didnt add capers. while the bacon was cooking i started the pasta. after the bacon/mushroom /artichoke mix was done, i added the chicken to it along with half the sauce. after that was mixed together i added it to the pasta and then added the rest of the sauce. the sauce amount was perfect. served with a gewurtztraminer, which is what i used in the recipe too. delicious! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
what a delicious and easy dinner. I made the recipe as written except for using milk and less butter. the milk curdled a little but in the final sauce you couldn't tell. I added a bit of starch to thicken it up. The only caution is when tasting the sauce alone it seems way too sour but when the whole meal is combined it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Be VERY careful with the sauce. If you heat it too fast the oils do separate and your noodles will taste oily instead of buttery and delicious. I've done this recipe with farfalle, penne, and linguine. All worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This has become my family's absolute favorite recipe of all times since we added it to our recipe box in 2008.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States