Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was ok. It was way too lemony! The sauce was very thin & I feel it made too much. If I were to make it again, I would make a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
excellant taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Love this! And I made some alterations. I doubled the pasta and used whole wheat penne. I also doubled the chicken, and sliced it instead of flattening it - cooked it in a pan with some olive oil and kept warm. I used turkey bacon and cooked it a bit before adding the other ingredients. As far as the sauce went, I used only one stick of butter and 3T cream + 3T fat free half and half, with the 5T of lemon and 1/4 C. wine. Fancy enough for important guests, but my family loves it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Haha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe. It did take longer than 30 minutes to prepare and I switched the order of the preparation to make it easier for me. I made the sauce last. I cooked the pasta, chicken (and put it in the oven to keep warm), then the vegetables, and then the sauce. I placed the pasta in a large serving dish, cut up the chicken and placed it on the pasta, poured the veggies on all of that and then the sauce when it was finished. I let it all sit for a few minutes, gave it a little stir, and then served. The sauce was easy to make and came together nicely. For my taste, there was too much lemon and the wine that I had on hand was on the sweeter side. Next time I will reduce the amount of lemon and be sure to have a drier wine. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious and fairly quick for a weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I must confess, I made this recipe for the first time YEARS ago, right after I first found this website, and I have never reviewed it. I have to say, this is honestly one of the best recipes I have ever made or eaten. It is super-rich, but worth the time and calories. If you want to seriously impress someone, you should make this dish. The only thing I would note is that it does not reheat very well if you have any left over. If being the operative word. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billikers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Oh wow, amazing is right! It took about 45 minutes total and next time I'll remember to start the pasta later to improve timing. Don't feel compelled to use all the sauce, because though it's delicious, it's RICH - like, artery clogging rich. Perfect meal on a cool evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Chopped up the bacon and used half and half. It is excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was perfect. It was exactly what we needed today. Made our tummy's happy and our mouths zinging with great flavors. Some fresh crusy french bread tasted great sopping up that sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Great recipe. We have a local Italian rest. that had a dish I just had to try to replicate. So my version was boneless skinless chicken thighs thinly sliced. Capers, sliced banana peppers, sliced baby Bella mushrooms, diced vidala onion, over whole grain rotini. The sauce was perfect! Just about dead on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States