Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
this dish was good, but not the "amazing" i was expecting from the reviews and the description. i wished the sauce was a little thicker and had a bit more depth of flavor, but it was a nice change from red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This thing is AMAZING!!!!!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Amazing the first time around......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
lot of work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Amazing dish!! I added flour to the sauce to make it thicker. I also didnt use that much butter, it was way too much. I added oregano and thyme and left out the chicked since I am a vegetarian. It will definitely be a staple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I found the lemon and butter content of the dish to be fine, if you use salted butter, and if you let the sauce boil with the cream until it thickens, you should not have trouble with it separating. What I would do is use more pasta and vegetables and less chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I would recommend decreasing the amount of lemon juice and be very specific about the wine you use in the sauce as it makes the dish. I would also up the preparation to serving time to 60 minutes. Finally I added some tomato, garlic, basil based pasta sauce to the mix if you like that type of thing. Really enhanced the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was amazing! I doubled the sauce and added extra lemon and garlic to the recipe (and extra heavy cream). The next time Im going to use less butter and try broth instead for a slightly healthier version! I saved time by microwaving the bacon on a plate between paper towels for 2-3 minutes. The chicken was the most time consuming part but I felt like this would be a great dish without the chicken as well. I didnt measure the capers, mushrooms or artichokes, just put in alot. My man loved it so Im making it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERRERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made only the sauce from this recipe and sauteed chicken and served the sauce over the chicken, steamed green beans, and brown rice. My husband loved it! It didn't thicken as much as I would have hoped, but I think that was my fault. It was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States