Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The name says it all, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is still a family favorite at my house! I do add garlic powder, basil, onion powder, and oregano to my flour mixture for more flavor. I also cut down the butter a small amount. I begin cooking the chicken first (step 3)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This has become one of our favorite pasta dishes. I make it with penne rigate pasta, and without the artichoke hearts. I also found it easier to cook the chicken first and then the sauce last, like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafwife16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Before I served this, I told my family that they better not like it too much because it was not as simple to make as I like. But...WOW! I think I will make it again! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I am eating low-carb and was looking for something new. This recipe was delicious. Bursting with yummy flavos. I doubled the sauce recipe with the exception of the butter (kept that at the single recipe amt.) just because that was all the butter I had on hand but it really was fine that way. And also used chicken broth in lieu of wine (carbs). Otherwise kept it all the same recipe. Loved the lemony-butteryness of this with the tang of capers and artichokes and the smoke of bacon! Put it on low-carb spaghetti pasta with a salad. Picky (but skinny) husband liked it too This will be a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
soooooo goooooood!!!!!!!!!! if you cut back on the butter (which i did), just remember to cut back on the lemon juice too. really, this is so good. top ten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! Followed the recipe word for word and it was perfect!!!! Best recipe I've found on this site!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I love love love this dish. I was looking for something different to serve at a dinner party for friends and this dish won everyone over. I have made it several times over the past few years, always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
this dish was good, but not the "amazing" i was expecting from the reviews and the description. i wished the sauce was a little thicker and had a bit more depth of flavor, but it was a nice change from red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States