Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made this dish tonight for my fiancé - he loved it! It was one of the best dishes I've ever made. This is definitely a keeper! I made some changes, I used baby portobello mushrooms and pancetta instead of regular bacon. I also added about 1 tablespoon of flour to the sauce because it wasn't thickening for me. Another change I made was cutting the chicken in bite size pieces then frying, instead of the way the original recipe states. This was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The recipe is delicious!! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
LOVE this recipe. My boyfriend and I have made it several times and it always turns out great. Everyone we make it for loves it as well. Definitely recommend it!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was really good. I cooked the chicken first and kept it warm in the oven while I made the sauce. I followed the recipe except that I left out mushrooms and capers because I don't like them and added spinach which I thought was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I am torn about giving this only 3 stars because it really did taste amazing. The problem is the directions in the recipe itself. I consider myself a decent cook and have made intricate meals, however if you're not familiar with cooking cream and butter sauces you can & will mess this up. I did not have time to read through all the reviews so, like I said before I'm a decent cook, so I thought it would be no problem. Unfortunately my sauce did separate. I was watching it closely but only a minute of getting distracted & voila...a greasy separated mess. I still used it because I wasn't going to waste all of that food and it still had an awesome flavor but it was definitely too greasy and I could tell it just wasn't right. I wish the directions were more clear with tips on how to prevent the separation. I will now read through the reviews and try it again probably with modifications.....that was a whole lot of butter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Made this for friends. I doubled the recipe as one of my friends is a big eater and it doubled just fine! The tangy lemon and creamy butter flavour is a delightful combination. Served with a bread-dip app and some baby spinach salad and delicious pinot grigio for a fabulous evening together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Wow! What a impressive dish! I only gave 4 stars because of all the butter. I tried to cut back and use only 3/4 c butter which seemed to work fine taste wise, but hen I wanted more sauce so I added 1/2 jar of Trader Joe's Alfredo sauce, which caused me some separation problems in sauce. The taste was divine, but turned very oily. Also cut chicken up before frying. I'll try again and do as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
AMAZING is the right word! Excellent recipe, took me longer to make the sauce and fry the chicken as i doubled the recipe but it was time well spent! Magnifico!!! They ate it UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Amazing! Best dish I've found on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Amazing and so professional tasting! It's great for leftovers too! There are so many flavors going on here including the hit being the bacon! It's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States