Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was very good. I added 2 tbs of Romano cheese to the flour for the chicken and cut it strips before cooking. I also added chopped green onions when the mushrooms were almost done. I will make again but only on rare occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
We thought it was very good. I used only half the butter as that was a lot and it was just fine. I also made the sauce last, keeping the chicken warm in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
For something on the fly and different...5 Stars...I would however reduce the amount of capers and artichokes...but for not knowing what the flavors do and going by recipes it was great...family had 3 helpings of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
amazing recipe!...we all loved it,so good,I will be cooking it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent! I skipped the mushrooms because we don't eat them and I didn't have capers so I substituted a black olive bruschetta I had in the pantry. I will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This lived up to it's name. It is amazing. I followed other suggestions. I made the chicken first, as directed. Then, I made the pasta (I used Penne). I made the other additives next, but I used kalamata olives instead of capers. I made the sauce last and doubled it, which was totally unnecessary. The sauce does, however need to be made last. It turned out better than restaurant quality. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Wonderful. I added a bit more lemon juice and more mushrooms. My family really enjoyed this and expects a repeat in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The sauce was my inspiration. I made it first and added 1/2 the cream and a tsp. of whole grain mustard. The bacon seemed too greasy with all that cream in the sauce so I just sauteed flour-dusted chicken tenders in olive oil. When they were done, I took out the chicken and added spinach to the saute pan and cooked it. Served all with the sauce - great method for making a quick and delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
very tasty... would be good to find some ways to reduce the fat content... entire family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I rated this 4 because it was not as easy as it could be. Ive made this for years and here is what i do, dust the chx w/flour brown in little evoo remove chx-saute the rest of ingredients add your cream, wine bring to boil then add lemon juice and butter simmer until reduced and thick add bite size peices back to pot simmer for 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States