Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Wish I had read some of the reviews and tips before I tried this for the first time last night. I spent around an hour and a half making it, but I think slightly pre-cooking the bacon and pre-slicing the chicken would move it along faster. The only modification I made was using tri-color pasta. Love the idea of adding tomatoes and parmesan. The sauce was not as creamy as I would have liked, so I might add more cream next time. Amazing to have an Italian dish with no garlic, but it was so flavorful, never missed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I didn't really care for this. This took a lot of prep and the sauce wasn't that good. For the amount of time this took and the way it tasted - it just wasn't for me. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was really good but takes a long time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Oh wow! I was so impressed by this recipe. It was so flavorful. I took the advice to cut the chicken into strips before cooking, saved time and the chicken turned out just right. I think I would try it with a little less butter next time. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is seriously my absolute favorite dish! It is delectable! I fell in love with it the first time I made it, and now my family and friends are always requesting it! Scrumptious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divine11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I opted not to pour the sauce over, but to serve it separately. The family liked the chicken and pasta mixture, but did not like the sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was ok. It was way too lemony! The sauce was very thin & I feel it made too much. If I were to make it again, I would make a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
excellant taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Love this! And I made some alterations. I doubled the pasta and used whole wheat penne. I also doubled the chicken, and sliced it instead of flattening it - cooked it in a pan with some olive oil and kept warm. I used turkey bacon and cooked it a bit before adding the other ingredients. As far as the sauce went, I used only one stick of butter and 3T cream + 3T fat free half and half, with the 5T of lemon and 1/4 C. wine. Fancy enough for important guests, but my family loves it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Haha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe. It did take longer than 30 minutes to prepare and I switched the order of the preparation to make it easier for me. I made the sauce last. I cooked the pasta, chicken (and put it in the oven to keep warm), then the vegetables, and then the sauce. I placed the pasta in a large serving dish, cut up the chicken and placed it on the pasta, poured the veggies on all of that and then the sauce when it was finished. I let it all sit for a few minutes, gave it a little stir, and then served. The sauce was easy to make and came together nicely. For my taste, there was too much lemon and the wine that I had on hand was on the sweeter side. Next time I will reduce the amount of lemon and be sure to have a drier wine. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States