Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
lot of work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Amazing dish!! I added flour to the sauce to make it thicker. I also didnt use that much butter, it was way too much. I added oregano and thyme and left out the chicked since I am a vegetarian. It will definitely be a staple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I found the lemon and butter content of the dish to be fine, if you use salted butter, and if you let the sauce boil with the cream until it thickens, you should not have trouble with it separating. What I would do is use more pasta and vegetables and less chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I would recommend decreasing the amount of lemon juice and be very specific about the wine you use in the sauce as it makes the dish. I would also up the preparation to serving time to 60 minutes. Finally I added some tomato, garlic, basil based pasta sauce to the mix if you like that type of thing. Really enhanced the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was amazing! I doubled the sauce and added extra lemon and garlic to the recipe (and extra heavy cream). The next time Im going to use less butter and try broth instead for a slightly healthier version! I saved time by microwaving the bacon on a plate between paper towels for 2-3 minutes. The chicken was the most time consuming part but I felt like this would be a great dish without the chicken as well. I didnt measure the capers, mushrooms or artichokes, just put in alot. My man loved it so Im making it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERRERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made only the sauce from this recipe and sauteed chicken and served the sauce over the chicken, steamed green beans, and brown rice. My husband loved it! It didn't thicken as much as I would have hoped, but I think that was my fault. It was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
OH MY HOLY COW!!!!! I am in a dinner coma. It was that good. I highly recomend this dish. My whole family LOVED it. My husband gave it a 4 and a half stars. Which is very high for him. I will be making this often. I did add a little extra cream and no cappers because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Used chicken tenders, canned mushrooms and smoked bacon. I cut the butter in half and used fat free 1/2 and 1/2 and it still is way too greasy. Luckily, I was just serving this to the immediate family because the seperation of the sauce is not appetizing. I reduce the lemon to 3 tablespoons and still had complaints that it was too "lemony". Too speed up time I cooked the bacon in the microwave, which I am glad I did because that also helped cut back on the grease. I personally thought it had good flavor but would not make again because it is not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great taste but needs more sauce. To lighten the sauce I used 6 Tbsp. white wine, 6 Tbsp. fresh lemon juice with zest from 1 lemon, 6 Tbsp. evaporated milk in place of heavy cream, 4-5 Tbsp. light whipped butter in place of 1 cup butter. Afraid it would be too runny with less fat, I used cornstarch in place of flour and seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and Greek seasoning. May also have contributed to no sauce. Loving my veggies, I added 2 cups torn fresh spinach, 1/2 can diced hearts of palm and 8 sundried tomatos at the end with the cooked mushrooms and capers, Wonderful flavor, but will double the wine, lemon juicfe, evaporated milk (in place of cream) and whipped butter for a more saucy dish. Thanks for sharing. Great with a green salad and hot fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was a really good recipe. Tasted good. My husband loved it. I only gave it 3 stars because this was the greasiest meal I've ever put on the table. It was so greasy I couldn't stomach but a small portion. If I make it again I will omit the extra olive oil to sautee the mushroom/artichoke/caper/bacon mixture because the bacon produces enough grease, no extra should be necessary. I would also probably put about half of the bacon it calls for. Other than that it was good, the sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States