Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I've been looking for this recipe ever since I had Chicken Scaloppini at Macaroni Grill. Substitute prosciutto for the bacon and it's exactly the same. Fantastic!!!! Thanks urbanchick so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Absolutely delicious recipe. My husband and I loved this dish. I used penne instead of bowtie pasta and also topped with fresh shredded Parmesan. I also added some fresh minced garlic because you cannot have an Italian dish without it. The sauce was very gentle when mixed with everything else. The only downside to this dish was it was more time consuming than I was led to believe -- Easily double your cooking time. One way to cut down the cooking time might be to go ahead and cut the breasts up into chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This is a "to die for" recipe but with these ingredients that could be literal. LOL. I followed the recipe verbatim and it was one of the BEST things I have ever tasted. And my dinner guests agreed. I salivate just thinking of it. It is well worth the effort and I did everything in the early afternoon except boiling the farfalle. So when my guests arrived I just added the chicken to the mushrooms, etc. and tossed it until it warmed up. Reheated the lemon butter sauce. and boiled the noodles. Served it with a light, leafy salad with italian dressing and a hot loaf of french bread. It doesn't get better than this in any ***** restaurant. Thank you for sharing it with us. And may the wonderful italian woman rest in peace knowing she left a delicious legacy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This recipe is awesome. Soo flavorful. My husband loved it so much, he barely talked while eating it except to say how good it was. Capers are so good with the chicken. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This dish is so flavorful! My husband said he would order this in a restaurant and hoped it tasted so good. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This was different than I expected. I made the lemon sauce first and thought the recipe was going to be a disaster as it was very, very tart. I omitted the artichokes and added half a diced onion to the mushroom mix. Once the sauce & mushroom/chicken were combined the tartness was not too overpowering. I served with an Italian Rice as I didn't feel there was enough sauce for pasta. Overall it was a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe that everyone in my family loved. I doubled the recipe but tripled the liquids in the sauce. I used several lemons because we all love the flavor and subbed with fat free half and half which worked out very well. Rigatoni with the ridges held the sauce nicely. Thank you so much for a great Sunday evening dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I had a first generation Italian-American (parents "right off the boat" in his words) try this one. He says its exactly what his grandmother used to make all the time. Awesome recipe! May I suggest a Pinot Grigio to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Amazing dish! Felt guilty eating it but the taste was unbelievable. My whole family loved. Next time I might cut down on the butter a little and I did use a little more cream, but other than that, followed directions. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Soooo good. I didn't have butter or cream, so I used margerine instead. Instead of the veggies listed I used broccoli and spinach. Still turned out to be amazing! Tossed in with some parmesean cheese. Loved it. I was afraid after tasting sauce it would be too lemony, but it was just right! Oh, also used bottled lemon juice instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States