Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
LOVE this recipe. My boyfriend and I have made it several times and it always turns out great. Everyone we make it for loves it as well. Definitely recommend it!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was really good. I cooked the chicken first and kept it warm in the oven while I made the sauce. I followed the recipe except that I left out mushrooms and capers because I don't like them and added spinach which I thought was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I am torn about giving this only 3 stars because it really did taste amazing. The problem is the directions in the recipe itself. I consider myself a decent cook and have made intricate meals, however if you're not familiar with cooking cream and butter sauces you can & will mess this up. I did not have time to read through all the reviews so, like I said before I'm a decent cook, so I thought it would be no problem. Unfortunately my sauce did separate. I was watching it closely but only a minute of getting distracted & voila...a greasy separated mess. I still used it because I wasn't going to waste all of that food and it still had an awesome flavor but it was definitely too greasy and I could tell it just wasn't right. I wish the directions were more clear with tips on how to prevent the separation. I will now read through the reviews and try it again probably with modifications.....that was a whole lot of butter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Made this for friends. I doubled the recipe as one of my friends is a big eater and it doubled just fine! The tangy lemon and creamy butter flavour is a delightful combination. Served with a bread-dip app and some baby spinach salad and delicious pinot grigio for a fabulous evening together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Wow! What a impressive dish! I only gave 4 stars because of all the butter. I tried to cut back and use only 3/4 c butter which seemed to work fine taste wise, but hen I wanted more sauce so I added 1/2 jar of Trader Joe's Alfredo sauce, which caused me some separation problems in sauce. The taste was divine, but turned very oily. Also cut chicken up before frying. I'll try again and do as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
AMAZING is the right word! Excellent recipe, took me longer to make the sauce and fry the chicken as i doubled the recipe but it was time well spent! Magnifico!!! They ate it UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Amazing! Best dish I've found on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Amazing and so professional tasting! It's great for leftovers too! There are so many flavors going on here including the hit being the bacon! It's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Ok, so it isn't exactly the healthiest meal....It still has great flavor and is easy to make. I did double up on the artichoke hearts and left out the capers, but that was just personal taste. The servings say 6, but it fed 6 and there was still more left over. I recommend adding the butter to the sauce in smaller chunks than 1 tbs at a time to help keep the sauce from breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This dish was too lemony for me. Other than the slightly overpowering lemon flavor it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States