Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I decreased the recipe to make less, and also left out the artichokes, since I didn't have any. I didn't realize how much butter it called for until later, and it called for ALOT. I only used about 80% of what it called for, but still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
oh my gosh this was so good! the kids didnt like it by any means (7yrs and under), but hubby and i were thrilled. i only used 1/2 cup of butter and after it was melted, i continued to simmer and stir until the very end. i cut up the chicken (only needed 2 large chicken breasts), floured it, and added it to a pan of olive oil. took that out, and cooked the bacon and then added canned mushrooms for a few minutes and then the artichokes for a few minutes. I didnt add capers. while the bacon was cooking i started the pasta. after the bacon/mushroom /artichoke mix was done, i added the chicken to it along with half the sauce. after that was mixed together i added it to the pasta and then added the rest of the sauce. the sauce amount was perfect. served with a gewurtztraminer, which is what i used in the recipe too. delicious! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
what a delicious and easy dinner. I made the recipe as written except for using milk and less butter. the milk curdled a little but in the final sauce you couldn't tell. I added a bit of starch to thicken it up. The only caution is when tasting the sauce alone it seems way too sour but when the whole meal is combined it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Be VERY careful with the sauce. If you heat it too fast the oils do separate and your noodles will taste oily instead of buttery and delicious. I've done this recipe with farfalle, penne, and linguine. All worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This has become my family's absolute favorite recipe of all times since we added it to our recipe box in 2008.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Love this! Just add peas. Omitted the capers. Diced the chicken from the start. Shook the pieces in a plastic bag to coat with flour- easy! Will HAVE to have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was REALLY good! The capers add a wonderful flavor to the dish and it requires little seasoning or enhancements. I followed the recipe almost exactly. The thought of adding a cup of butter really made me sick, so I instead doubled the white wine (actually, I substituted this for chicken stock) and increased the heavy cream a bit and then only used 4 tablespoons of butter for the sauce. I really enjoyed the flavors and all of the ingredients in the pasta. It made great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Excellent flavor. I poured all the lemon butter sauce in. Next time I think I will increase servings to 8 but use same amount of sauce. It was too greasy. But I loved the capers and artichokes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is great! Hard to find different ways of serving things that my hubby will eat, and he's asked for it again. I even made the sauce with bacon bits and capers and used it over Swai fish (fried like this recipe)... hubby loves that too!! So now I have 2 dishes from the same recipe. I'm one happy camper!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States