Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was DELISH. Savory, yet delicately blended. I added garlic and onions, because I love both. My husband doesn't care for capers, artichokes, or mushrooms. However, he did not pick out a single item. He had thirds each time we ate it until it was all gone. I will be making this a lot in the future. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Wish I had read some of the reviews and tips before I tried this for the first time last night. I spent around an hour and a half making it, but I think slightly pre-cooking the bacon and pre-slicing the chicken would move it along faster. The only modification I made was using tri-color pasta. Love the idea of adding tomatoes and parmesan. The sauce was not as creamy as I would have liked, so I might add more cream next time. Amazing to have an Italian dish with no garlic, but it was so flavorful, never missed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Boyd Peters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I didn't really care for this. This took a lot of prep and the sauce wasn't that good. For the amount of time this took and the way it tasted - it just wasn't for me. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was really good but takes a long time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Oh wow! I was so impressed by this recipe. It was so flavorful. I took the advice to cut the chicken into strips before cooking, saved time and the chicken turned out just right. I think I would try it with a little less butter next time. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is seriously my absolute favorite dish! It is delectable! I fell in love with it the first time I made it, and now my family and friends are always requesting it! Scrumptious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divine11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I opted not to pour the sauce over, but to serve it separately. The family liked the chicken and pasta mixture, but did not like the sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was ok. It was way too lemony! The sauce was very thin & I feel it made too much. If I were to make it again, I would make a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
excellant taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Love this! And I made some alterations. I doubled the pasta and used whole wheat penne. I also doubled the chicken, and sliced it instead of flattening it - cooked it in a pan with some olive oil and kept warm. I used turkey bacon and cooked it a bit before adding the other ingredients. As far as the sauce went, I used only one stick of butter and 3T cream + 3T fat free half and half, with the 5T of lemon and 1/4 C. wine. Fancy enough for important guests, but my family loves it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Haha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States