Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This tasted fantastic! I did make quite a few revisions since I had neither the time nor the ingredients to make as written. For the sauce, I used Pinot Grigio wine which worked great. I cut the butter in half since it tasted good at 1/2 cup and a whole cup seemed excessive. I added about a tablespoon of fresh rosemary and oregano and let it sit in the warm cream sauce while I finished the dish. I heat a tablespoon of olive oil and sauteed some sliced, salted mushrooms with an 1/8th of a tsp of anchovy paste and a splash of pinot grigio. I sauteed until the mushrooms were darkened and the liquid was gone. I dumped in some pre-cooked bacon bits and mixed them with the mushrooms just until they were warm and fragrant. I tossed some cooked bowtie pasta with the mushroom/bacon mixture, and the cream sauce and topped with liberal amounts of parmesan cheese. It was super fast and really tasty! The cream sauce separated a little after the pasta sat for ten minutes or so, but it wasn't too bad. Everyone wanted seconds except my picky little three year old. He did eat almost all of his serving though, which he hasn't done for weeks. He said he liked it. This one is a keeper at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBURBANK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was DELISH. Savory, yet delicately blended. I added garlic and onions, because I love both. My husband doesn't care for capers, artichokes, or mushrooms. However, he did not pick out a single item. He had thirds each time we ate it until it was all gone. I will be making this a lot in the future. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Wish I had read some of the reviews and tips before I tried this for the first time last night. I spent around an hour and a half making it, but I think slightly pre-cooking the bacon and pre-slicing the chicken would move it along faster. The only modification I made was using tri-color pasta. Love the idea of adding tomatoes and parmesan. The sauce was not as creamy as I would have liked, so I might add more cream next time. Amazing to have an Italian dish with no garlic, but it was so flavorful, never missed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Boyd Peters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I didn't really care for this. This took a lot of prep and the sauce wasn't that good. For the amount of time this took and the way it tasted - it just wasn't for me. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was really good but takes a long time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Oh wow! I was so impressed by this recipe. It was so flavorful. I took the advice to cut the chicken into strips before cooking, saved time and the chicken turned out just right. I think I would try it with a little less butter next time. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is seriously my absolute favorite dish! It is delectable! I fell in love with it the first time I made it, and now my family and friends are always requesting it! Scrumptious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divine11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I opted not to pour the sauce over, but to serve it separately. The family liked the chicken and pasta mixture, but did not like the sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was ok. It was way too lemony! The sauce was very thin & I feel it made too much. If I were to make it again, I would make a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
excellant taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States