Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great dish, but lots of dishes to wash. I think it will be great once I can simplify some parts and add some garlic and cheese... I just can't help but add them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
SO tasty! I used only a half cup of butter and it was plenty. Also didn't bread and fry chicken and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Love this recipe! Have made it over and over. No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I have never had so more failure than I did with this sauce. I can only assume I did something wrong, since the reviews all raved about it, but I followed the instructions exactly and by the time I was halfway through adding the second stick of butter, my sauce was completely separated. I tasted it at that point to see if it would still be edible, even if it didn't look appetizing. My only guess is that I either had the sauce over too high heat (even though I had it on the lowest heat setting possible on my stove, and it was still simmering) or I took too long to make it, as I didn't add the next pat of butter exactly when the last one melted each and every time. In either case, I consider this to need far too much work and attention to make, if it is going to be so delicate that it will fall apart if not made precisely. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
add can of sliced olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Yum!! Used frozen artichoke hearts which were fantastic in this dish. Followed the recipe exactly. Next time might add a few more capers. I usually don't like capers, but they were fantastic in this dish. I think it would be good to add a little diced tomato right before serving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Pretty good! I followed the recipe exactly. It tasted a bit too lemon-y for my taste, so next time I will scale back on the lemon juice. I'll also probably use grilled chicken next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was a great tasting recipe, but a little too rich to have very often. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was delicious, but I'm glad I read the reviews! I used a bit over half the butter that was called for, and even so it was really quite buttery ... I might cut the butter further if I make it again. I doubled the mushrooms (used baby bellas) and was glad I did. Went heavy on the capers, since we love them. The sauce was great (used fat-free 1/2 and 1/2 to cut calories); I increased the sauce by 50%, partly because of the extra mushrooms, and it worked out well. I'd like to try this again but use either grilled or baked or lightly sauteed chicken, to cut the calories a bit ... as written, it's nicely decadent and rich, but I think a lighter version for everyday use would get cooked more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My family of 7 loved this recipe. I followed the directions almost exactly as directed. Yum Yum . Next time I will make more sauce! Although it is pretty stout...just add a little more cream and a little more lemon juice...good stuff! Oh and I use white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razz

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States