Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This came out just "ok" to me. My husband and kids loved it, but the lemon flavor was too strong and adding the parsley made it even worse. Too much of a bitter taste for my liking. Maybe next time I will half the lemon juice and omit the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Val

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
The dish without all the sauce was well put together but the sauce was WAY too buttery. I loved the combo of ingredients without the sauce. Next time, I'm going to try and make some sort of lemony cheese sauce and not use so much butter. I felt so greasy and sick after eating this as is....Heart attack waiting to happen, definatly not a healthy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Really good! My husband also liked it. The kids didn't care for it, but they have very limited palates. This is a lot of work and needs attention to details to streamline. Experimenting is recommended. Try during wknd where time is more flexible. I would make the following changes: pound chkn (coating with flour may not be necessary) cook (2) chicken breasts and keep warm boil water use leftover bacon from a wknd breakfast Lemon Sauce: Use 1/2 lemon reduce butter to a total of 1 stick Veggies: Try cooking in butter instead of oil or chkn broth. Add garlic Use an entire box of pasta so kids can have noodles plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Made this wonderful meal for my wife this past weekend. I did make one major change and that was to remove the Lemon from it and replace it with Garlic and left off the capers. It came out very, very good and must say I will be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very tasty and appealing-looking. I used chicken tenders which I cut smaller and the new wheat pasta. My only problem was that the cream sauce did not thicken, but why would it when it was only added to wine and lemon juice? I cooked it down a bit and it was fine. Don't brown the bacon in MORE butter; there is plenty of grease to saute the artichoke hearts, etc. I'd use more capers the next time. Makes 6 GENEROUS servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This lemon butter sauce is DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
OMG this is good. My family devoured it... no left overs for lunch. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I cut the butter sauce in half - just seemed like way too much butter for this old body. With all of these flavors together, I really think it should have been 5 stars - but mine didn't make it. May have to re-rate when I make again - ...maybe I left something out? More salt? Who knows - will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Everyone loved this. I skipped the capers and artichoke hearts and put more mushrooms than called for and put a broccoli crown in place of it and added alot of Slap Ya mama cajun seasoning. LOVED LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was fantastic! I added a little extra wine and used half and half instead of heavy cream. Don't skip the bacon, it absoutely makes the flavors of the dish come together!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States