Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I loved it! Tasted like resturant food. Now my macho husband and 4yr old and 6 yr old didnt like it cause they said it was sour but I LOVED it... and I am the cook, and that's all that matters. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omahataxidriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very good, will make again!! Used only 1/2 the amount of butter and added onions....next time will probably use 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream....Kids loved it too, asked for the leftover for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
it was good, I lightened it up a bit, as other suggested in the comments. Huge hit at our little dinner party a few weeks ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAINTYSHARKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Do yourself a favor and brown the bacon before adding the fresh mushrooms and canned artichoke hearts. I ended up with cooked, yet flimsy and fatty bacon pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Amazing, just like the title says! I just made this. The only changes were that I used double the amount of chicken and 1/2 the amount of butter listed. I added all the sauce to the chicken mixture and it was just enough to coat it. I thought the taste was delicious. I did not need to add any additional seasonings (neither salt nor pepper). The capers, bacon, lemon and artichokes give it a variety of flavors. I love it! I definitely plan to make it again, and for company next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This tasted really good. I used half the amount of butter called for in the sauce - I'm really glad I did because another 1/2 c. would have been too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
It was ok. for that much butter i want to go mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
MUCH longer than thirty minutes, very greasy, and much more "lemony" than I had hoped for. Also The timing around this thing was very difficult and confusing. Do not plan on making this again. Do not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This just wasn't for out family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very Good!! I would definitely double the sauce though... and do use fresh lemon juice. I forgot the buy lemons so I used some from the jar and I dont think it turned out as good as it would have. Oh and I omitted the bacon, already a lot of flavors going on in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States