Amazing Hawaiian Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I loved this recipe! It is now one of our favorites. I used all chili powder, as I did not have ancho chile powder and used tomato sauce instead of chopped tomotoes. It was delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Fugate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was fantastic! Had a couple tweaks due to ingredients on hand, and it was a hit for dinner! Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Based on the other reviews and cost of ingredients for this dish, I was a little leery of trying it but I'm glad I did! The instructions are definitely way too complicated, the point of a slow cooker is to minimize the work. I just mixed the chicken and bbq sauce together first and then threw everything else in (except the pineapple) and cooked on low all day. Used minced onion and garlic puree, crushed tomatoes, 2 tbsp reg chili powder and 1tbsp chipotle chili powder, raspberry chipotle salsa (all I could find). Definitely cut up the pineapple chunks, they are too big right out of the can. The only thing I would try and fix is the sauce ratio. There seemed to be too much sauce and not enough chicken and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Alo-HA! great idea! just dumped everything including, frozen raw chicken ,into the slow cooker. used taco sauce instead of bbq sauce; we lllooovvee bbq sauce, but dr.colbert doesn't recommend it due to the high level of stealth sugar. used regular hot salsa, so we added paprika to give it more of a smoky flavor. next time, we'll add an additional can of pineapple tidbits with the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
yumm..i love sweet dishes! and its very easy and very good! my husband is Mexican and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a great chili. Next time I make it, I'll cut the chicken into smaller pieces (1" cubes was a bit too large) before marinading. And with the smaller pieces, just toss and lightly brown before adding to the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was amazing!!! Everyone loved it!!! A little spicy, but that's how it should be!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was awesome! My husband wasn't too sure about it at first but the whole entire family loved it. This will now be added as a cooked dish in my home..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
now this is an exciting chili that is easy to make and will replace your standard beef chili request
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was delicious. I found some pre-shredded chicken at the store which made it a snap! It was a hit at my chili cook off at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States