Amazing Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very good, juicy, easy to make! Great alternative to frying. Didn't have the sesame seeds but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very dry - needs a sauce of some kind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made this last night. My hubby loved it! The chicken was moist & lovely. My only suggestion is to use a bit less cheez-its & a bit more of the french fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Rappleye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Tonight was my second go at this recipe and it is all gone. I used a 3 lb bag of frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts, thawed, and had no breading left over. Instead of mayonnaise, I rolled the chicken in Ranch dressing and scraped the excess off. I didn't use sesame seeds and I didn't spray the chicken. It turned out perfectly and the race was on to get to the last pieces before they were gone. Very good. Much cheaper than Shake N Bake and MUCH tastier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Was okay, wasn't really impressed. Wasn't horrible, just won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Well this chicken is a little piece of heaven. Just a wonderful flavor! Followed the recipe exact, except didn't toast the 2 teaspoons of sesame seed. Don't think it needs an explanation. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This turned out to be a great way to prepare chicken. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
GREAT CRUST RECIPE. HOWEVER, VERY SOGGY BOTTOM! RECOMMENDATION, PLACE UNCOOKED BREADED CHICKEN ON A WIRE RACK THAT IS IN A PAN. THAT WAY, BOTH SIDES COOK CRISPY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Yumm!! my fussy son had two and asked for more!!!!! I did add mustard and a bit of powdered ranch dressing to the mayo just enough to make the color a pale yellow, and of course garlic powder and seasoning salt to the coating. definetly a keeper thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Easy and great tasting and adaptable to a variety of tastes. My family really liked it. Thank you so much for such a clever and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States