Amazing Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I think this would be a lot better without the bread crumbs. Seems to knock down the cheez-it and onion flavor. I'll retry without the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Good stuff! I used what I had on hand. Panko bread crumbs in place of the italian bread crumbs and and FLIP crackers (1/2 pretzel 1/2 cheddar cracker). The mayo was a nice touch and added wonderful moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These had a great flavor and were very moist. I did make some changes. I dipped in a honey mustard dressing thinned with milk. I didn't have cheese crackers but the bread crumbs made sure all areas of the chicken were covered, as the onions were semi-chunky. Made a cream gravy with the drippings. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was pretty good. Next time I'll read the directions a little more carefully and slice the chicken breasts into two. I think it would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karlie2890

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McKennaMcCaw
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennaMcCaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
chicken was moist, but the only flavor that came through was cheez-it. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
delicious. worth the effort. now making regularly - per request of my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Really moist and flavorful! I think adding the crumb mixture to the top at the end is not necessary. It was a bit crumbly. A nice coating is all it needs, not a lot of extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This ends with a moist and full flavor dish that makes part of an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
If you have kids, this will be a good recipe to try out. My son thought it looked sort-of like chicken nuggets because of the orange color, so he was much more inclined to be enthused about this dish. The chicken was good, but unfortunately I ran short of the french fried onions, so I will have to make it again to get an accurate read on the recipe. But, we liked it...even without the onion flavor (but I have a feeling with that added it will be even better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States