Amazing Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These had a great flavor and were very moist. I did make some changes. I dipped in a honey mustard dressing thinned with milk. I didn't have cheese crackers but the bread crumbs made sure all areas of the chicken were covered, as the onions were semi-chunky. Made a cream gravy with the drippings. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was pretty good. Next time I'll read the directions a little more carefully and slice the chicken breasts into two. I think it would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karlie2890

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McKennaMcCaw
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennaMcCaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
chicken was moist, but the only flavor that came through was cheez-it. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
delicious. worth the effort. now making regularly - per request of my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Really moist and flavorful! I think adding the crumb mixture to the top at the end is not necessary. It was a bit crumbly. A nice coating is all it needs, not a lot of extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This ends with a moist and full flavor dish that makes part of an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
If you have kids, this will be a good recipe to try out. My son thought it looked sort-of like chicken nuggets because of the orange color, so he was much more inclined to be enthused about this dish. The chicken was good, but unfortunately I ran short of the french fried onions, so I will have to make it again to get an accurate read on the recipe. But, we liked it...even without the onion flavor (but I have a feeling with that added it will be even better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This makes a very good and quick dinner. My family all enjoyed it very much, we will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
very Good & so easy... I printed this out to make the other night, but had to get back on the computer for work - so my husband made it... he just followed the easy directions and it came out great... we both really liked it. In fact later I made another batch of the crackers/onion/bread crumb mixture and have in the cubboard for next time we want a quick chicken dish... THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States