Amazing Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Incredible recipe my family loves it! Chicken is moist and crispy. I highly recommend it!!! Iliana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was just OK, basically baked breaded chicken breast. The cheese crackers, fried onions, and sesame seeds added nothing. So, all in all, a bit disappointing since the recipe looked so interesting. I still say the best baked chicken recipe on this site is Garlic Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I thought this was great, but it made so much "crust", I had more than half left over! Sure was yummy, so planning to use it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My family really enjoyed this chicken. My son said it was a hit! I cut my chicken breasts into 3 or 4 good size strips and used half of the coating recipe which was plenty. I will certainly make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My son LOVES this chicken. He is always picky about chicken being dry, but he loves how moist this chicken turns out. He bugs me to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I did everything as stated in the recipe except I added about a 1/3 cup of grated parmesan, my crackers were cheddar and parmesan, and my French fried onions were cheddar flavor. Oh, and I pounded the chicken breasts instead of slicing it in half because they were small. Both my boyfriend and I kept laughing that "this can't be good for you, it tastes too good!" The chicken was very moist and tender, plus it seemed to stay nice and hot inside the crust. We both loved it. Boyfriend said, "You can definitely make this again." Served it with a brown rice and vegetable medley that I threw together. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOGTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
After reading multiple reviews with suggestions, there were minimal things that I changed. I wouldn't feel right about completely changing the recipe, then giving less than 5 stars! The one, awesome tip that I got from some of the reviews was to use the food processor to crush the crackers and the onions. Works like a charm, and I saved so much time by doing it that way! The only things that I changed was left out the sesame seeds from the breading, and used 1 1/2 cups of cheese flavored crackers (we used the Italian 4 cheese), and 1 1/2 cups French-fried onion rings (our family loves onions!), and added garlic powder to the breading. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. My family truly enjoyed this chicken. As an added note, no one in our family is a big fan of mayo, but I still used it. Honestly, we could not taste the mayo. Thank you for a great recipe, Chefbound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
really good - didn't use salt or pepper (didn't think it would need it and i was right)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
holy chicken!!!!! awesome recipe, everybody in the family loved it, and asked for seconds...thanks for this great recipe..you guys really rocked with this recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I think this would be a lot better without the bread crumbs. Seems to knock down the cheez-it and onion flavor. I'll retry without the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States