Amazing Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
We all really enjoyed this recipe, (shouldn't have it too many times a week).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I tried this because I wanted something different & new for my boneless chicken breasts. And my husband is a "comfort food" style eater. So I thought he'd like it. It was delicious!! Because the chicken breasts are coated really good, they are so moist and tender! I always cut the chicken breasts in half lengthwise. Makes them easier to eat, shorter to cook & always moist. I followed the directions exactly as written. Only difference, I cooked for about 20 minutes at 375. And that was plenty of time. Because the chicken was sliced thinner. My husband loved it! So did our son! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This turned out amazing!! I threw the crackers and onions in my food processor and everything was ready so quickly. A great, fast dinner. The chicken turned out so moist! My only problem is I ended up with WAY too many bread crumbs. Next time I will probably half the ingredients. Still definitely an A+ recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahXt8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very good moist recipe! Thanks so much for sharing!! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is awesome! I was not looking for a low fat recipe...just a tasty one...and this fits the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieinboise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
The recipe is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I loved this recipe..... and so did my 9 yr old. i had him help me make it he crushed up the chz its for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacyjae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Park, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I used sour cream instead of mayo. I also used boneless, skinless thighs. 400 was too high. I turned it down to 350, breading started to burn. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was amazing! Loved it. I served the crusted chicken with buttery vegetables and the extra cracker crust combined with the butter was absorbed and just delicious. Also what makes this dish so versatile is that cheez-it crackers come in so many varieties of cheese flavor that this can be different every time without getting boring. Thank you! bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Massapequa Park, New York, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! I've never tried anything so "extravagant" before. I'm a very simple cook, and this turned out wonderful. My husband has requested that this be a regular part of our weekly menu, and he HATES chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States