Amazing Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I tried this because I wanted something different & new for my boneless chicken breasts. And my husband is a "comfort food" style eater. So I thought he'd like it. It was delicious!! Because the chicken breasts are coated really good, they are so moist and tender! I always cut the chicken breasts in half lengthwise. Makes them easier to eat, shorter to cook & always moist. I followed the directions exactly as written. Only difference, I cooked for about 20 minutes at 375. And that was plenty of time. Because the chicken was sliced thinner. My husband loved it! So did our son! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made this chicken for dinner tonight, and my husband and I really enjoyed it. He named it "Cheez-It Chicken" :-) It was fast and easy, which made for a great weeknight meal. My only problem was that the topping got slightly burnt in places in the 450 degree oven uncovered. I suppose next time I should lower my temp a little bit. It still tasted great, and I will make it again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.Hop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
The cooking temperature is far too high. After the topping started to burn at 450 degrees after about 10 mins, I dropped the oven down to 350 for the remaining time. 375 for 30-35 mins is probably a better setting. Also, I would change the topping by eliminating the bread crumbs at really crushing the Cheez-its. You can always add a little dried herb to get the flavor from the italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
For years I have been using buttermilk instead of an egg wash to make my chicken cutlets. It is low-fat and the crumbs stick onto the cutlet better. The finished product is moist and has a subtle tang from the buttermilk. In this recipe I would use buttermilk instead of mayo to lower the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letslite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Made this last night to try something different. It was really good and the coating stayed on really well. I would have cut the Cheez Its and increased the fried onions a bit. I also mixed half mayo and half brown mustard for a little extra flavor. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This turned out amazing!! I threw the crackers and onions in my food processor and everything was ready so quickly. A great, fast dinner. The chicken turned out so moist! My only problem is I ended up with WAY too many bread crumbs. Next time I will probably half the ingredients. Still definitely an A+ recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahXt8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very good I baked at 375 for 25 - 30 minutes turning them over once half way thru baking. Tender and juicy/moist. I lightly floured the chicken then used an egg wash then the crumbs. (Not a mayo person) Kids love these when cut into nugget sizes and served with honey for a dipping sauce. Thanks for the recipe. Great on fish such as perch etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I tried this recipe tonight and the family was all raves. I used Parmesan Wheat Thins and lowered the temperature to 400, at 40 minutes there were already some burn spots on the crust. I will cook this again and probably drop the temp to 350 which is where I normally bake chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was pretty good. I put the crackers and french-fried onions in the food processor to crush then mixed with panko italian seasoned bread crumbs and the rest of the breading seasonings. I pounded my chicken breasts flat before the mayo and breading. I should have cooked these for only 30 min. as mine came out just a bit dry due to the high cooking temp. and having pounded mine thin. Very tasty tho and had a wonderful crispy crust. Will make again. Thanks for sharing Chefbound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very good moist recipe! Thanks so much for sharing!! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States