Amazing Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I thought this was great, but it made so much "crust", I had more than half left over! Sure was yummy, so planning to use it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My family really enjoyed this chicken. My son said it was a hit! I cut my chicken breasts into 3 or 4 good size strips and used half of the coating recipe which was plenty. I will certainly make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My son LOVES this chicken. He is always picky about chicken being dry, but he loves how moist this chicken turns out. He bugs me to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I did everything as stated in the recipe except I added about a 1/3 cup of grated parmesan, my crackers were cheddar and parmesan, and my French fried onions were cheddar flavor. Oh, and I pounded the chicken breasts instead of slicing it in half because they were small. Both my boyfriend and I kept laughing that "this can't be good for you, it tastes too good!" The chicken was very moist and tender, plus it seemed to stay nice and hot inside the crust. We both loved it. Boyfriend said, "You can definitely make this again." Served it with a brown rice and vegetable medley that I threw together. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOGTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
After reading multiple reviews with suggestions, there were minimal things that I changed. I wouldn't feel right about completely changing the recipe, then giving less than 5 stars! The one, awesome tip that I got from some of the reviews was to use the food processor to crush the crackers and the onions. Works like a charm, and I saved so much time by doing it that way! The only things that I changed was left out the sesame seeds from the breading, and used 1 1/2 cups of cheese flavored crackers (we used the Italian 4 cheese), and 1 1/2 cups French-fried onion rings (our family loves onions!), and added garlic powder to the breading. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. My family truly enjoyed this chicken. As an added note, no one in our family is a big fan of mayo, but I still used it. Honestly, we could not taste the mayo. Thank you for a great recipe, Chefbound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
really good - didn't use salt or pepper (didn't think it would need it and i was right)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
holy chicken!!!!! awesome recipe, everybody in the family loved it, and asked for seconds...thanks for this great recipe..you guys really rocked with this recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I think this would be a lot better without the bread crumbs. Seems to knock down the cheez-it and onion flavor. I'll retry without the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Good stuff! I used what I had on hand. Panko bread crumbs in place of the italian bread crumbs and and FLIP crackers (1/2 pretzel 1/2 cheddar cracker). The mayo was a nice touch and added wonderful moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These had a great flavor and were very moist. I did make some changes. I dipped in a honey mustard dressing thinned with milk. I didn't have cheese crackers but the bread crumbs made sure all areas of the chicken were covered, as the onions were semi-chunky. Made a cream gravy with the drippings. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States