Amazing Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
We all really enjoyed this recipe, (shouldn't have it too many times a week).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I used low-fat mayo and half the toppings. Added some paprika and garlic powder, came out great, and wasn't too much fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
For years I have been using buttermilk instead of an egg wash to make my chicken cutlets. It is low-fat and the crumbs stick onto the cutlet better. The finished product is moist and has a subtle tang from the buttermilk. In this recipe I would use buttermilk instead of mayo to lower the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letslite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
The recipe is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is awesome! I was not looking for a low fat recipe...just a tasty one...and this fits the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieinboise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very good moist recipe! Thanks so much for sharing!! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very good I baked at 375 for 25 - 30 minutes turning them over once half way thru baking. Tender and juicy/moist. I lightly floured the chicken then used an egg wash then the crumbs. (Not a mayo person) Kids love these when cut into nugget sizes and served with honey for a dipping sauce. Thanks for the recipe. Great on fish such as perch etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This turned out amazing!! I threw the crackers and onions in my food processor and everything was ready so quickly. A great, fast dinner. The chicken turned out so moist! My only problem is I ended up with WAY too many bread crumbs. Next time I will probably half the ingredients. Still definitely an A+ recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahXt8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was pretty good. I put the crackers and french-fried onions in the food processor to crush then mixed with panko italian seasoned bread crumbs and the rest of the breading seasonings. I pounded my chicken breasts flat before the mayo and breading. I should have cooked these for only 30 min. as mine came out just a bit dry due to the high cooking temp. and having pounded mine thin. Very tasty tho and had a wonderful crispy crust. Will make again. Thanks for sharing Chefbound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I tried this recipe tonight and the family was all raves. I used Parmesan Wheat Thins and lowered the temperature to 400, at 40 minutes there were already some burn spots on the crust. I will cook this again and probably drop the temp to 350 which is where I normally bake chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States