Amazing Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kalakri
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was quick, easy, delicious, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Amazing - no, good - yes. I cut my chicken into hunks (think large nuggets) and made the coating as written. Of course I changed my cooking time for the smaller pieces (15 mins) and they turned out PERFECTLY. The chicken was very moist and the coating added a subtle flavor and a little crunch. What would make it 5 stars is a bit more seasoning which you can add to your liking. Also, had extra coating so this could make a bit more chicken than it calls for. Dipping sauces are a plus. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I had a lot of cracker/crumb mixture left over and will prepare less next time. I don't think the mayo added all that much (except fat), and will try something else to coat the chicken with next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This quite good -- moist, flavorful, etc. Also easy to make. The only thing I won't include next time is the sesame seeds; they don't seem to add anything to the dish except a kind of weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Photo by SamanthaS
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I used this recipe with a few modifications. I only used 3 breasts sliced in half because that'll give me leftovers for a few days. I used walmart's baked cheese crisp/crackers, Italian breadcrumbs, pepper, seasoned salt, and McCormick garlic/herb premixed spice for my breading. Instead of mayo I used light raspberry vinaigrette, which smelled great while baking! I baked them for 30 minutes at 375-still crunchy on tops and sides, bottoms had a few soggy spots which was okay with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Perfectly moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Whole family loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
this was very yummy, although i wouldn't call it amazing. i omitted the french fried onions (yuk!), used reduced-fat mayo and reduced-fat cheez-its. they were flavorful and tender. when the kids found out there were cheez-its on their chicken they didn't put up much of a fight about eating dinner, which is an accomplishment. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was pretty good, it might have been better if I had remembered the sesame seeds! I had no problems with the mayo the coating turned out beautifully. The cook time might have been a bit too long - at 35 minutes the breasts were just at the edge of being too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Great recipe! Easy to make and the chicken was so moist and flavorful. Huge hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States