Amazing Crab Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
Exactly what the title of this recipe says, "Amazing". I made this as the first course for my parents 37th anniversary. I served it with extra large olives and some imported cheese. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
What a great recipe. I made this for two RV rallies. I received many requests to make it again. First thing to go at the pot luck. I will absolutely make this again and again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
Very yummy! Everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Quick and easy to make, this recipe is very good. Next time I will use less sugar, I think the imitation crab has a sweet flavor already. I served this at a party and people were hesitant to try them -- do you pick up with your fingers (the shells are large), use a knife and fork, or what?? I'm not sure the shells do much for the recipe. I actually enjoyed it much better as a spread on crackers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
This is a very yummy recipe. I added two shredded carrots for color and fresh chives instead of onions. Also, I used a 1/4 pound of fresh shrimp instead of canned. I think next time I will use a little less cream cheese. This recipe is a keeper and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
A very tasty treat for my feral in-laws. Asked how do it , Itold them no big deal. Thank god,they don`t have a computer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
I made up 2 batches for an afternoon appetizer and cocktail party. Rave reviews from my guests. Note that they firm up in the frig. Also be sure to use a teaspoon when filling them. I tried to use a baggie with the tip cut off and it was an absolute mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This is a fabulous recipe. Our family enjoyed it immensely. Thank you so much for the recipe and giving our family a chance to preview this delicious recipe prior to Christmas. I will be making Amazing Crab Shells every year for a special Christmas treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Worth the effort to make. These are delicious and a great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
This has become my favorite bring-along recipe. I make it the day before the party! Everyone loves it, but doesnt ask for the recipe--they want ME to bring it everytime. It is easy to eat while standing and socializing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States