Amazing Crab Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
Exactly what the title of this recipe says, "Amazing". I made this as the first course for my parents 37th anniversary. I served it with extra large olives and some imported cheese. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
What a great recipe. I made this for two RV rallies. I received many requests to make it again. First thing to go at the pot luck. I will absolutely make this again and again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
Very yummy! Everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Quick and easy to make, this recipe is very good. Next time I will use less sugar, I think the imitation crab has a sweet flavor already. I served this at a party and people were hesitant to try them -- do you pick up with your fingers (the shells are large), use a knife and fork, or what?? I'm not sure the shells do much for the recipe. I actually enjoyed it much better as a spread on crackers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
This is a very yummy recipe. I added two shredded carrots for color and fresh chives instead of onions. Also, I used a 1/4 pound of fresh shrimp instead of canned. I think next time I will use a little less cream cheese. This recipe is a keeper and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
A very tasty treat for my feral in-laws. Asked how do it , Itold them no big deal. Thank god,they don`t have a computer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
I made up 2 batches for an afternoon appetizer and cocktail party. Rave reviews from my guests. Note that they firm up in the frig. Also be sure to use a teaspoon when filling them. I tried to use a baggie with the tip cut off and it was an absolute mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This is a fabulous recipe. Our family enjoyed it immensely. Thank you so much for the recipe and giving our family a chance to preview this delicious recipe prior to Christmas. I will be making Amazing Crab Shells every year for a special Christmas treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Worth the effort to make. These are delicious and a great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
This has become my favorite bring-along recipe. I make it the day before the party! Everyone loves it, but doesnt ask for the recipe--they want ME to bring it everytime. It is easy to eat while standing and socializing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States