Amazing Crab Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Really good. The longer it sits in the refridge the better. Let set over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
These were delicious and got rave reveiws from the other "eaters". Next time, I will try the shredded carrots since they aren't much for visual appeal as is. Also, they tended to be on the salty side, so I may cut that down as well. Otherwise, tasty and fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Too heavy, too little flavor. No one liked them. Would require major tweaking to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
WOW, Are these great! Made them for a 4th BBQ and they were a big hit. Easy to make and very easy to transport and serve. I too used half of the sugar called for as the imitation crab has a sweet taste already. I also used fresh shrimp that I diced instead of canned. Adding shredded carrots added immensly to the texture and the color presentation of this app. Next time will add a little more lemon juice. This one is a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing it with us Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I made these for a 4th of July family get together, my family is still raving about them. These will be a staple item for me to bring to our get togethers. They were very easy to make and everyone loved them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
My 24-year old married son loved these so much, he came over and stole some out of my refrigerator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
they were definitely popular with the crowd that I made them for! It's a great potluck dish, or barbecue side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! Big hit with the kids to the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
This is a great dish for potluck. Very tasty, and presentable! At least, 5 people came up to me to ask for this recipe. Just rememeber to leave it in the frig for the suggested time, or over night. It tastes better when it's cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
I cut the onion by half. I brought this to the holiday gatherings I went to. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States