Amazing Crab Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Wonderful - quick and easy recipe! I too added the shredded carrots for color. Everyone was a little shy to try, but once they did, couldn't stop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This is great! I made these for a party and they were a big hit. I lightly sprinkled paprika over the top to add a bit of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Easy recipe that tastes wonderful. If you like krab salad, this one is for you. I added a bit of shredded cheddar and parmesean cheese for a slighty different flavor. Turned out great! I would make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Loved them! very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Made this for New Year's Eve, was a huge hit with everyone. It made it easier to use already cooked shrimp, and I also added shredded carrots suggested by another reader. Very much a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Seriously good finger food. I don't care for imitation crab, so I substituted canned instead. Made 1/2 the recipe since the group was small and we all wanted to save room for dinner! What a hit this Christmas...I've already shared the recipe with a dozen folks. If you don't like seafood, any kind of canned meat would work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This recipe works well as a spread too. Only problem is it makes alot!! If your party is 10-20 cut the recipe in half unless it's your main attraction you will end up with alot left over. My guests took small plates home with them and I still had 3-4 cups leftover. It was used on crackers and cocktail breads but goes a long way! Garnish with sliced lemons it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Made it as an appetizor for family dinner. Everyone agreed it was great. Used Ricotta cheese instead of cream cheese. It was less rich, and made it very fluffy tasting. So easy to make. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
I used this recipe for a christmas party last year, and it was a hit. I plan to make it a regular part of my menus for future parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
I made this for a party and my guests loved it!! It's delicious, but definitely rich! To cut down on the calories, I tried it with non-fat cream cheese and substitued the 1/3 cup of maynaisse with 1/4 cup of non-fat ranch dressing. It still tasted fabulous and for calorie-counters like me, I can enjoy them guilt free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States