Amazing Crab Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
These are very good! My guests loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Even the kids ate them! Excellent. This one's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
I made the recipe pretty much as written except for I stuffed the filling into hollowed out tomatoes rather than the pasta shells. I highly recommend trying that...not only did it LOOK really pretty, but the flavors went really well together, too! After mixing all the ingredients together, I put the filling directly into the tomatoes (rather than chilling it) and baked them for a few minutes at about 350 degrees. I made these as a main dish, but I'm thinking next time I'll keep them as an appetizer...they were much richer than I expected! Still very yummy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
The filling was wonderful. I put it in giant pasta shells made by Ronzoni, they were very eazy to fill. They are about the size of your palm when cupped. And if after boiling and cooling the shells you put them in you hand and squeese the shell open it opens like a change purse would to form a circle shape. I dropped the crab mix in and it was that simple. I loved this recipe and will keep it! You can also try baking the shells in the oven 350 for 30 min. after boiling and filling for a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
I made this for our Valentines party. I substituted the mayo for sour cream like a previous person said, I also piped the mixture into large hot house tomatoes as suggested from another. The mixture and flavor of the tomato blended perfectly. I ended up giving this recipe to over 15 people. I will always include this recipe when having dinner parties. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I made these for an office party and am still (2 months later) receiving compliments on them. I used plain cream cheese instead of Neufchatel cheese, didn't include shrimp, and added several tablespoons of parsley for colour. Next time I will make as a dip and serve with crackers; the pasta shells were a lot of trouble, didn't present well, and added nothing taste-wise. Overall, a very rich but delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I made these for a New Year's Eve party and less than half of them were eaten. Everyone who tried the shells seemed to like them but thought they were rich. If I make this again I will cut the sugar down to 1 tbsp. and try heating them or using the filling for a dip as a previous reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I spent a lot of time trying make this work with the shells. The bad news is that no one cared for the presentation. The good news is that the crab mix alone is terrific hot or cold on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Good but time consuming to make and very messy as well to make, but for a small group it would be good, I had over 100 at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Wow, Will be making this often I used real cream cheese and they tasted great. Babs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States