Amazing Crab Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Great Recipe! I made it for a family dinner/birthday and everyone loved it! The leftovers were gone for breakfast the next morning. I didn't change a thing just ommited the black pepper. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I made this for a graduation party and several people asked me for the recipe. I skipped the shells like several others suggested and just served it as a dip with crackers. The only other change I made was to substitute Old Bay for the salt. I will definately use this recipe again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I made this for co-workers...they loved it, and wanted the recipe... I used slightly less onion, but otherwise followed the directions...will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
My husband, and I really liked these shells. I was a little skeptical because of the shells, but they turned out really good! I agree with others that this would be good as a spread with crackers too. Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
My sister and I prepared this dish for a party and many guests told us how delicious it was! I would add more celery next time, just for a little extra crunch. Also, I recommend allowing the cream cheese to soften before starting the recipe (although the directions do not tell you to do so) and chopping the crab before adding it to the mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I made this for Christmas Eve and served as a dip. I thought it was a little bland so I added a couple dashes of Old Bay and the taste was much better. I also used 3 cans of crab meat instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was so good and so easy to make. They were gone before I knew it! I will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Amazing is not enough - this was awesome! The hit of the party and I can't wait to serve it again. Should be rated 6 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
My friends and family love this dish for gatherings. One of our favorite appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I would say these are slightly amazing crab shells. Not many people took the ones that were in shells. I had more luck with the dip and cracker plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States