Amazing Crab Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Popular item on my buffet table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnstagator

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I used this as a dip it was a use hit my aunt asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenilworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
The combination of ingredients was amazing! We really enjoyed this dish. Next time I will make it into a salad with small noodles, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I read the reviews decided to go with the positive reviews and make this recipe. I spent a lot of money on real crab, added shrimp and put them in little pastry bites. The cream cheese over powered the crab and it was bland bland bland...people ate it, they didn't hate it, but we could not taste the crab. I might as well used only shimp at 3 dollars a pound vs crab at 9 dollars a pound. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I didn't bother stuffing into shells. Instead, I just heated it up and served as a dip with crackers. It got fantastic reviews from my quests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remspa13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
The first time I made these I was floored. They really are amazing! I've been asked to make these on numerous occasions. They are simple and oh so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I make these alot. But altered the recipe quite a bit. I use fresh chives instead of onions, carrotts for color and taste, white pepper instead of black and add some of the lemon zest plus onion power. They are super delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia6870

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Johnson, New York, USA
Living In: Amsterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Like others I used this as a dip. I used cream cheese and I think I will cut back on the salt next time but otherwise it was a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!! I chose not to use the shells and just make it a dip...it was a major hit at our New Years party. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
No one seemed impressed by this. The filling was good, but when it was in the shells it was a bit bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States