Amazing Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Really like it! Quick and easy was best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Richton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Wow, this couldn't be any easier or taste any better! I brought the pie to two parties and both times it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I love this pie served warm with some whipped cream! My mother made this for me when I was growing up, so it has always been a favorite. She would mix up all the ingredients EXCEPT the coconut in the blender, pour into the pan, then mix in the coconut. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
Very quick...very,very easy.....VERY, VERY, VERY TASTY. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
I was skeptical about using a baking mix for the self-forming crust due to its saltiness. But it turned out fine and tasted wonderful! I used the Reduced Fat Bisquick and skim milk - no problems. Also, I baked it in a French White 10-in. dish instead of the pie pan. It came out looking nice and provides more servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This recipe has also been in my family for years. It is fast and easy. I'm not sure why some of the other's didn't find the crust. The only difference that I saw with my recipe is that I use 1 1/2 tsps. of vanilla. I also use bisquick mix and you can use butter or margarine in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Addictive! I've made it 3 times so far but I followed the suggestions gived by Krpayne. As she suggested I used 3 eggs, 3/4 cup of baking mix, 2 1/4 cups of milk and 2 tsp of vanilla. I took it to a family dinner and everyone loved it! Maybe this recipe should be written up again with these changes and called something like "Ultimate Impossible Pie" thanks Krpayne ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I made the recipe as in the original directions and it came out great with a crust even... I would try the variation though ... would like a little more crust. Also I drisled hot fudge over the top of it to dress it up. Going to make it again today and try strawberry jam instead of the hot fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I have made this twice the 2nd time with splenda. Came out great. Good for diabetics
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by starwood
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I tried this recipe w/ the modifications that were suggested by Krpayne and it was absolutely an Amazing Coconut Pie. Next time I make it -- I'll use coconut extract instead of vanilla. While the pie was delish...it was more egg custardy and not as coconut. I submitted a picture of this pie, it actually came out very pretty, golden brown. I also only baked it for 50 min rather than the recommended 60 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States