Amazing Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very simple recipe and it looks/smells very nice. I used KRPAYNE's suggestion like so many others. Still, this was too eggy. The pie tasted like a sweet egg custard to me. The crust did work very well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
taste just like coconut custard pie. Easy, and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was good but I was hoping for more cocnut flavor. I will make this again, it was very easy amd tasted good, next time i might try subbing some coconut milk for the regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was the easiest pie I ever made!!! And GOOD!!!! The first pie I followed directions exactly, the second one instead of coconut, I put 1 cup of raspberries on top. Another favorite!!!!! Both pies were delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This pie is awesome. I did make some changes as suggested by other raters - 3 eggs, 3/4 c baking mix, 2 1/4 c milk (used skim), 2 teaspoon vanilla and topped the pie with about 1 cup of coconut after I poured it in the pie pan. I didn't use a deep dish pie and it fit fine. I also covered it with foil towards the end of the baking to prevent it from browning too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UmLaithKelRam
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This gets 4 stars becasue it is just so simple and easy to put together with a very smooth taste. I made a few modifications for anyone looking to cut out the dairy- I used soy milk and egg beaters and gluetin free pancake mix instead of a regular baking mix. I put 1 cup slenda sugar and 1/4 cup splenda brown sugar ( I LIKE IT SWEET) cinnamon sprinkled on top... too good. But does anyone have a suggestion on how to stop it from cracking when I take it from the oven and it cools of? I put a picture up of the finished product.!! Enjoy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I wanted to give this a 4 star but I just can't get myself to. The taste was ok, but after this cooled and when I cut into it, it was still a bit runny inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
super yummy! I did as others suggested and used 2 1/4 c. of milk, 2 tsp vanilla, and 3/4 c. of baking mix. I changed nothing else.... and it was delicous! Definietely a keeper. We ate it while stil hot... then tried a bite after it was cooled.... much better consistancy after cooled and taste was stil great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Excellent! I hate to admit it but I had low expectations for this recipe. I don't mind saying I was wrong. I didn't use a blender as suggested by the other reviewers, but whisked the batter very well, also I used pancake mix in lieu of the baking mix. My husband and I loved it. This will be a go to recipe when I want a great dessert that is easy to prepare. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I have been making this pie for years and my family loves it. One slight change in the ingredients is the butter should be melted not softened. Also, for those who had a problem getting a crust -- my recipe calls for all the ingredients to be put into a blender and blended on "high" for a minute. I have always had a nice bottom crust and the blender may have something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States