Amazing Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Yum! Easy, not too sweet, and very coconutty! I think if I made it again I'd make a caramel sauce to go with it. Not because it really needs it but just because. Thanks for sharing this, Kiana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Custardy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very simple recipe and it looks/smells very nice. I used KRPAYNE's suggestion like so many others. Still, this was too eggy. The pie tasted like a sweet egg custard to me. The crust did work very well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
taste just like coconut custard pie. Easy, and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was good but I was hoping for more cocnut flavor. I will make this again, it was very easy amd tasted good, next time i might try subbing some coconut milk for the regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was the easiest pie I ever made!!! And GOOD!!!! The first pie I followed directions exactly, the second one instead of coconut, I put 1 cup of raspberries on top. Another favorite!!!!! Both pies were delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This pie is awesome. I did make some changes as suggested by other raters - 3 eggs, 3/4 c baking mix, 2 1/4 c milk (used skim), 2 teaspoon vanilla and topped the pie with about 1 cup of coconut after I poured it in the pie pan. I didn't use a deep dish pie and it fit fine. I also covered it with foil towards the end of the baking to prevent it from browning too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UmLaithKelRam
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This gets 4 stars becasue it is just so simple and easy to put together with a very smooth taste. I made a few modifications for anyone looking to cut out the dairy- I used soy milk and egg beaters and gluetin free pancake mix instead of a regular baking mix. I put 1 cup slenda sugar and 1/4 cup splenda brown sugar ( I LIKE IT SWEET) cinnamon sprinkled on top... too good. But does anyone have a suggestion on how to stop it from cracking when I take it from the oven and it cools of? I put a picture up of the finished product.!! Enjoy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I wanted to give this a 4 star but I just can't get myself to. The taste was ok, but after this cooled and when I cut into it, it was still a bit runny inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
super yummy! I did as others suggested and used 2 1/4 c. of milk, 2 tsp vanilla, and 3/4 c. of baking mix. I changed nothing else.... and it was delicous! Definietely a keeper. We ate it while stil hot... then tried a bite after it was cooled.... much better consistancy after cooled and taste was stil great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States