Amazing Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sprkyjoey
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I followed what prior reviewers suggested - three eggs, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, 1 teaspoon of coconut extract, and adding the 1 cup of coconut at the end. It's easy and fantastic. Tastes great cold or warm. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
It is somewhat eggy, but my main objection to it is that no matter how little Bisquick you add, it still comes out heavy, like cake, rather than pie. It's much better eaten warm before it's refrigerated. After that it needs to be microwaved to soften it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flour Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made this tonight, including the modifications recommended (1/4c more milk, 3 eggs, 2 tsp vanilla, 3/4c bisquick). It was very good! My son tells me we WILL be making this again, haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I used to make this pie back in the 70's. It came out great back then. I just put one in the oven about ten mins. ago. I am hoping it is as delicious as it was way back in my teenage years! I'll let you know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patten, Maine, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
really good , i added some coconut extract to kill the egg flavor and it works wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
this is very good but it wasn't like coconut pie i am used to, it's more cake like, i followed the recipe as directed, although i did add coconut flavoring,i will make this again, thanks for the recipe.....Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ocoee, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Yum! Easy, not too sweet, and very coconutty! I think if I made it again I'd make a caramel sauce to go with it. Not because it really needs it but just because. Thanks for sharing this, Kiana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Custardy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very simple recipe and it looks/smells very nice. I used KRPAYNE's suggestion like so many others. Still, this was too eggy. The pie tasted like a sweet egg custard to me. The crust did work very well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
taste just like coconut custard pie. Easy, and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States