Amazing Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
GREAT! I kicked this up a notch & added an ounce of Bombay. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I use a simular recipe without the ketchup. One bottle of chili sauce, lemon juice, garlic powder, and horseradish to taste. Much better than ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Just made this today and it's as good as any restaurant sauce I've had. I left out the hot sauce as the chili garlic sauce made it warm enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for since I made shrimp before I realized I was out of coctail sauce! Made it exactly as it was written and it came out PERFECT! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
easy, delicious-- wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
very good, very spicy. i added about 1/2 teaspoon or so of dark brown sugar. still quite hot but kills the burn a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Yea man This is the stuff!! Just like the restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Delicious! Taste & texture just like in the restaurant. For the chile-garlic sauce, I used LaChoy Ginger Garlic paste (because it was what I had on hand) & it was perfect! I think it gave it a very subtle exotic flare. My husband said "this is awesome!" and that's high praise for him. I made this to go along with perch, fresh from the Adirondacks. So, I think this would nicely accompany any fish. It was also great for dipping french fries in. Definitely won't ever buy prepared again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnammonngirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
The perfect shrimp cocktail! Way better than the jar. I also didn't have the chili-garlic sauce so I just added a clove of garlic. Really good... I won't be buying my shrimp cocktail sauce anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Just so, so. Really, really spicy and I didn't even use the hot sauce, just the chili garlic sauce recommended. The spices overwhelmed the flavor of the horseradish which is the best part of cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States