Amazing Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a great cocktail sauce recipe. A versatile staple for me. I prefer to double the radish and add a dash of Worcestershire. Salt & Pepper to taste, Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I will never buy cockail sauce again!!! This was the best cocktail sauce ever. Used it for dipping shrimp and it was a huge hit. Definately one for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie
Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Siracha is a hot sauce so I added to taste, not the whole 2 tbsp. Otherwise this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Now THIS is how I like cocktail sauce! It's not too sweet and has a nice kick. Most recipes seem to add a bunch of sugar, but ketchup is already plenty sweet enough for me. My horseradish was not quite sharp enough (different brands are different), I should have added another TBS. Next time I'll double check that. No need to try another recipe, this is it for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Excellent. I don't measure and probably was a bit light on the horseradish. I did not add hot sauce as my chile sauce was homemade and quite spicy already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
For those of you who like spicy, this is the BEST!! Since I was never crazy about storebought cocktail sauce, this recipe is its FOREVER replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is GREAT! I made it as written except for the hot sauce - I was out of that, of all things! Anyway it was fantastic without it, but plan on adding some next time! When I think of what I would pay for my favorite brand of store bought spicy-cocktail sauce I shudder! This is soooo good, so fast and cheap to make to boot! Thanks, Tsubaki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Wolszon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
THIS is the cocktails sauce dreams are made of...ha ha...Thank you this is amazing, as it...no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I love this and made it exactly like recipe said the first time. THEN I added a double dose of horseradish and like it even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Fantastic! We are Americans living in the UK for the next year and they use mayo in EVERYTHING including their shrimp sauce.... When we couldn't find red shrimp sauce anywhere, I decided to make it myself. My husband raves about it and says when we return to the states we will never resort to store bought sauce again. Super easy and very tasty! Added some tabasco since we like the flavor in our shrimp sauce and used to add it back home, but aside from that followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States