Amazing Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tried it, loved it! We use it a lot with the addition of minced garlic. You can change up the heat level by varying the hot sauce-we use tobasco and add chipotle for bbq shrimp. Give it a try as it as the recipe doesn't make much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I didn't use the chile-garlic sauce and only 5 drops of Tabasco (hot sauce)as I don't care for real spicy cocktail sauce as I was serving this with shrimp that had been cooked in old bay seasoning, which was already spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Made it exactly as written. Loved it! It is spicy - the chili garlic sauce makes it incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe. It took less time to mix it up than to assemble the ingredients and tastes much better than any bottled I've had. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingranny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I personally thought it was a little too spicy but man did my husband LOOOOOOVE this =) I am sensitive to spicy stuff but he loves it! Saved and thanks for the great recipe!! No more store bought sauce in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I will never buy pre-made cocktail sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this as written. It was okay for me. Something I might make now and then but I'm not a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Awesome! There's no reason to ever buy premade cocktail sauce again after trying this recipe :o) I didn't have the garlic hot sauce so I used regular hot sauce and added minced garlic. I also added worcestershire sauce since I saw that in another recipe and we love it! Even my hubby who hates horseradish enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tammybb
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is an Amazing Cocktail Sauce! As an American living in Brazil, Cocktail Sauce simply does not exist here.... that I know of.. so I made my own...Yeah! I made this recipe exactly the same except I used a pure Chile Sauce (without garlic), omitted the hot sauce, and used lime instead of lemon... It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a great cocktail sauce recipe. A versatile staple for me. I prefer to double the radish and add a dash of Worcestershire. Salt & Pepper to taste, Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States