Amazing Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
I make this recipe all the time and my husband and I love it. I grew up with the typical egg batter and bread crumb baked chicken and I'm not a fan of that and neither is my husband, but the mayo made a WORLD of difference. If you are looking for an quick, easy, and tasty alternative to the typial baked chicken this is definitely it! And for a ligher alternative use half light mayo and regular mayo, it makes no difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This is a GREAT recipe!!!! I loved it! I did not use that much mayo and it still tasted great. I love fried chicken breast this is my new low fat alternative! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
This chicken is excellent. My husband who hates mayo thinks it's the best. Try topping it with cheese for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
outstanding!! so easy and very tasty. even the mayo hater of the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I made this chicken dish a couple weeks ago and my husband can not stop talking about.It easy to make and wonderfully. I will pass it on to family and friends. Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This passed the ultimate test in my house...my four year old asked for seconds! I added some parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This was a great recipe. My husband loved it. I added a handful of crushed potato chips to the bread crumbs and sprinkled some paprika on the mayo before coating it. I used skinless breasts and they were really juicy. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
THIS WAS SO EASY TO MAKE AND DELICIOUS! THE CHICKEN WAS REALLY MOIST AND FLAVORFUL..ONE LITTLE EXTRA I ADDED WAS THAT I SPRINKLED LEMON PEPPER ON THE CHICKEN RIGHT BEFORE BAKING AND I ALSO ADDED SOME TO THE BREAD CRUMBS. THIS WAS WONDERFUL AND DEFINITELY WILL BE MADE AGAIN, MY FAMILY LOVED IT..THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Konikoff Levy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Who knew chicken and mayo would be so good together? it is wonderful. The taste is unlike anything you could possibly imagine. 2 thumbs up on this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
It made an easy, quick dinner! My husband was a bit skeptical from looking at the ingredients, but enjoyed it. I didn't bother with measuring the ingredients....I just spread some mayo on the ckicken, and then coated with crumbs until it looked about right. Next time I may cut up the chicken into bite sized pieces, toss them in mayo, then toss them in the crumbs. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States