Amazing Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Mayo makes this recipe what it is - delicious! But if you want even more flavour I recommend taking everyone else's advice of adding more spices according to your own personal taste. Play it up a little! Be creative and make it with your fave spices and flavours! I only added cajun seasoning and lots of garlic powder and it was fantastic - crispy and tender! My fiance loved it too!!! Oh, and definitely cut down on the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
286 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annareisel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This chicken was tender and moist. I used plain breadcrumbs and added my own seasoning: some garlic, oregano, onion powder. I also added fresh grated paremesan to the breadcumbs and that really added a nice taste. I experimented with how thick to spread the mayo since I had never done it this way. I found that a thin layer was the best. Full coverage, but not thick. When I spread the mayo on thicker, it was a little too wet and mayo-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
232 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Will make again! made last night and my youngest gave me a thumbs up from across the table. I added a half a packet or so of racch dressing mix to the mayo and sprinkled some cayanne pepper on the top to add a little spice. sprayed the tops with baking spray then baked. By spraying the tops it makes the coating a bit crunchier. more like fried chicken. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This passed the ultimate test in my house...my four year old asked for seconds! I added some parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
It made an easy, quick dinner! My husband was a bit skeptical from looking at the ingredients, but enjoyed it. I didn't bother with measuring the ingredients....I just spread some mayo on the ckicken, and then coated with crumbs until it looked about right. Next time I may cut up the chicken into bite sized pieces, toss them in mayo, then toss them in the crumbs. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Great idea for a quick, good dinner! I used only 1/4 cup mayo, and I added a garlic clove, chopped fresh basil and a dash of cayenne to the mayo after reading reviews that complained it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpaigel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Very good! Squeezed some fresh lemon juice on the meat, and added salt, pepper, and parsley before baking. The meat was tender and perfect after 30 minutes in the oven. Excellent and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
My husband made this for dinner for us. It was easy enough for him, anyone can make it. Too bland though. Could have spicied up the mayo maybe to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This recipe is excellent, and about as easy as it gets. The chicken is moist and has lots of flavor. Thank you Karrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My mother LOVES this recipe!!!! It is so easy to cook and fast too. My mother is terminally ill and it is hard to get her to eat let alone keep it down with all the chemo she is taking. She just woke me up @ 12:00AM asking if I could cook this amazing chicken. I made it in a heartbeat and she ate it all and kept it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States