Amazing Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was great! We used the suggestions of another reviewer and added garlic powder and cajun seasoning. It was very moist and tender and my husband and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Look at all the pictures of this recipe to see the range of results. You can tell how easy it is to end up with a pasty, irregular crust (no offense to anyone; it happened to me to). Be careful not to use too much mayo or you'll end up with a gloppy layer between your chicken and breadcrumbs. If you must turn during baking, be careful because the crust detaches very easily. That said, it's a cool technique and I'll try it again. In addition to the things mentioned above, I recommend marinating in buttermilk and adding your preferred seasonings to the mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Chicken was too bland. I tried following some of the reviews by adding extra seasoning, but it didn't help much. The chicken was way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was a nice recipe, but I still think it is missing something ..hence the 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Was really good and moist...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Reciper was great with a few mods. I added garlic powder, onion slat, minced garlic, cayenne pepper, black pepper to the mayonaise. The flavor was great.Way better than fried chicken and much more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Love this recipe! I've tried a couple different versions. In one I mixed the mayo with a little mustard and in another I added some ranch seasoning to plain breadcrumbs! Both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clare, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I cooked this recently and everybody loved it - including me! It was so easy to make & was really delicious. It was tender & moist - perfect. I'll definitely use this as a stock recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Yummy as is! Made is twice in 1 week per family request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States