Amazing Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was great! We used the suggestions of another reviewer and added garlic powder and cajun seasoning. It was very moist and tender and my husband and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Look at all the pictures of this recipe to see the range of results. You can tell how easy it is to end up with a pasty, irregular crust (no offense to anyone; it happened to me to). Be careful not to use too much mayo or you'll end up with a gloppy layer between your chicken and breadcrumbs. If you must turn during baking, be careful because the crust detaches very easily. That said, it's a cool technique and I'll try it again. In addition to the things mentioned above, I recommend marinating in buttermilk and adding your preferred seasonings to the mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Chicken was too bland. I tried following some of the reviews by adding extra seasoning, but it didn't help much. The chicken was way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was a nice recipe, but I still think it is missing something ..hence the 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Was really good and moist...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Reciper was great with a few mods. I added garlic powder, onion slat, minced garlic, cayenne pepper, black pepper to the mayonaise. The flavor was great.Way better than fried chicken and much more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Love this recipe! I've tried a couple different versions. In one I mixed the mayo with a little mustard and in another I added some ranch seasoning to plain breadcrumbs! Both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clare, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I cooked this recently and everybody loved it - including me! It was so easy to make & was really delicious. It was tender & moist - perfect. I'll definitely use this as a stock recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Yummy as is! Made is twice in 1 week per family request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States