Amazing Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I've been making this for a couple of years, and it's my family's favorite chicken dish. To the mayo, I add 1 tsp. of whatever herbs or spices I'm in the mood for. Italian Seasoning, dill, cajun seasoning, lemon pepper all work well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Oh my god,add parmesan cheese to mayo then bread crumbs. So moist and good. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I prefer the Amazing Crusted Chicken recipe on this site. This one has fewer coating ingredients. After trying them both, using mayo to hold the coating and to moisten the meat doesn't work for me. Garlic Chicken (also on this site) uses garlic-infused olive oil, and is, IMO, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is very, very good. I add a packet of dry ranch dressing mix to the bread crumbs and some parmesan cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is my recipe for years now for oven fried chicken.. Some tips: If you want spicy or more flavor, add your spices directly to the mayo and mix thoroughly. I use garlic and onion powder sometimes but mostly cajun seasoning. Use your judgement on what you like and how much - Sky's the limit, add what you like, even a bit of lemon! (which I never do, hate lemon chicken :)) - once the spices/herbs are mixed in and the chicken pieces laying flat in a baking pan - I use a silicon basting brush and paint my chicken with the mayon on one side - this helps keep the mayo even and not too thick. I sprinkle toss my bread crumbs over the chicken, turn the chicken and repeat the process - its quick and keeps the mess down too. The breadcrumbs.. this works with anything, my guy loves it with panko and chinese 5 spice. My daughters fav is crushed garlic and herb croutons and cornflakes. Again, Sky's the limit here. and if you use low fat mayo, skinless chicken. the calories saved are amazing!This is an EXCELLENT RECIPE and I can't recommend it enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
My husband really liked it and that was awesome! I did find the chicken on the bottom got soggy and there was liquid in the bottom of the pan. Not sure if that is because I had just defrost the chicken? Anyway, my husband's very picky but he loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheree Johansen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Very easy, and tasty! I added horseradish sauce and a touch of spicy dijon to the mayo, as well as a touch of lemon pepper seasoning for some zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I don't like Mayo at all but this was excellent!! Big hit with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
My 10 and 12 year olds informed me I WILL be making this again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
you ABSOLUTELY MUST read as many of the reviews as possible before attempting this dish. I spent a good 20 minutes reading reviews before I even pulled any ingredients out. I ended up adding cayenne pepper, onion powder and garlic powder to the mayo and parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. I seasoned the chicken in salt and a good amount of pepper. I spread on a THIN layer of mayo on chicken and rolled it in italian seasoned breadcrumbs before spraying olive oil on top and cooking on foil lined cookie sheet. I cooked for 15 minutes before turning each breast over and cooking for 15 more minutes. Result: crunchy almost fried-chicken like top layer and juicy inside with a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States