Amazing Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Although this was quite good, after sitting over night, the next day, it really was amazing, once the flavors had a chance to meld together. I took other reviewers suggestions and added things to give it taste. I LOVE onions, so here's what I did. Instead of mayo, I started with Ken's light Vidalia Onion Salad Dressing. To that I added dehydrated onion and chopped garlic, onion powder and black pepper. I mixed it all together and let it sit for a couple of minutes, to soften up the dehydrated onion and garlic before dredging the chicken through it. Then I coated with seasoned breadcrumbs. I lined a baking sheet with foil, dull side up and wiped just a little bit of garlic olive oil over the foil. Baked in a 375 degree oven for about 35 minutes, turning chicken over halfway through. I was quite surprised to find that the chicken was moist and it did in fact, have a lot of flavor. I have to say though that I absolutely loved it the day after! I made a chicken sandwich and the chicken was very tasty. I will definitely be making this again and again! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This recipe got me compliments from everyone, including my husband who has a hard time eating chicken. I even fed it to a brother in law who hates mayo and didn't even notice it was there. Of course I added spices to my liking, which I do to every recipe anyways. Will probably doing this weekly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YumLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Veracruz, Veracruz, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The name of this dish is right - it is amazing. I love a simple dish that tastes great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Aaaaamazing! The only thing I changed was I used French's Fried Onions instead of Bread crumbs and added some salt & pepper, oregano, and garlic powder. The family devoured the dish! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This would be good for a beginning cook as it's simple and hard to ruin. Mine came out fine, but I wouldn't call it amazing. I would probably make it again because it's easy. I made it a very easy meal by serving with Rice Pilaf (from a box) and one of those salads that are pre-packaged. While some readers may say that's lazy or not gourmet, it certainlybeats what my co-workers serve their families every night (fast food they pick up through a drive through window).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This chicken was easy and tasted great. I used Italian bread crumbs and added garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, & cayenne. Also used melted butter as the grease in the pan for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
It sure was easy to prepare, but the chicken was not very tasty. I even added garlic powder and Parmesan cheese, as many reviewers had done. Still not impressed. We all had to add sauces like honey mustard to make it taste not quite so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillcasey84
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
If I could give this recipe more stars, I would! This really is "Amazing" chicken! I slightly altered the bread crumb mixture to suit my taste. I used 1 c freshly grated parmesan cheese, 1 c panko bread crumbs, and added a generous amount of garlic powder. The chicken was SO tender and flavorful! This dish was incredibly simple to prepare, and tasted wonderful to boot :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillcasey84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Oh my gosh - SO GOOD! Try this - I used French's French Fried Onions instead of breadcrumbs and added 1/4 c. parmessan cheese, pepper and garlic powder and it was so amazing! Everyone loved it and raved the whole dinner through! Yum, yum, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States