Amazing Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I thought it was amazing. It was juicy and delicious, baked to perfection. I did add a couple extra seasonings to the breadcrumbs (crushed french fried onion, salt, black pepper, paprika, and a little parmesan cheese) and it was great. I'm sure it was the mayo that kept in the juicy-ness, so I will definitely be making this again! Oh, and I used light miracle whip cause that's what we like in our house. Thank you! I also sprayed the top with pam like someone suggested to give the top a little more crispiness, and I'm not sure if that did a whole lot or not. Anyways, even my husband who doesn't like "plain chicken" without dipping it in bbq or honey mustard, ate it plain and loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephieq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Our D-D-I-L, (who is a better cook than she thinks she is) made this for dinner and it was... well… “Amazing”! She used large, thick, boneless, skinless chicken breasts, which she cut in half lengthwise. She did add dry ranch dressing mix to the mayo and sprayed olive oil over the tops, as suggested in previous reviews, before baking at 425 degrees for 30 minutes. She thought the chicken was just a tad dry, I thought it was tender and delicious. Every oven is different though, so perhaps checking after 25 minutes might be a suggestion for others. Imagine, spending a great evening with your Grandchildren and having an “Amazing” meal, what more could Grandparents ask for! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was just, 'okay'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe was so good and so easy to prepare...The chicken was tender and moist and you couldn't even taste the mayo (although this was a good thing I was a bit curious to find out how it would taste if I could taste the mayo, oh well I will find out next time). It was a hit with my boyfriend who will eat anything but rarely enjoys the food he eats because of the fact he's always in a rush with work. It was abit messy to prepare but I felt so proud to actually learn how to cook using this recipe...yes it was my first time cooking...we will definitely make this again...next time I might try using Dijon mustard instead of mayo....mmmmm chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
The chicken came out so moist and tender I was somewhat surprised! You COULD NOT taste the mayo and the spices went well together. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
The big dinner we had with guests everyone raved about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very tastey! Really moist...mmmm, loved it. I used Best foods mayo w/ olive oil, Plain bread crumbs, montreal ck seasoning w/ less sodium and parmesan. Sprayed w/ pam so it would be crispy, And in the oven it went. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great fast and easy recipe. The chicken came out very moist and tender (I did listen to other reviewers and added paprika and garlic powder to the chicken prior to adding the bread crumbs for more flavor and it worked out great!) You dont even taste the mayo. Bread crumbs are delicious just be sure to crumble them evenly and fine to avoid burnt pieces ! I also added parm cheese to the top which added more crunch and sprayed with pam. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Yummy to my tummy! Who knew such a simple recipe could be soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was a great base recipe. I added chopped garlic to the mayo as well as basil salt and garlic salt. I also added some paprika and pepper. For the breadcrumbs I used panko. I spread the mayo mixture on thin and then covered it in panko. It turned out really well. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States