Amazing Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by venus2477
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Chicken was tasty. I'm surprised at how the mayo helps make this usually dry dish rather juicy...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venus2477

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Flushing, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Really simple, and the chicken turns out nice and moist. I used plain bread crumbs and seasoned my self with some salt and pepper and fresh basil, a clove of garlic, oregano. 2 cups is lots, probably one is enough. Was a big hit with garlic mashed and rainbow carrots and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
very good i used regular bread crumbs and seasoned the mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
The juiciest chicken breast I ever had... I changed the recipe a little bit. I made it like chicken parmigian. I also added garlic salt after i spread mayo on the chicken. I used 420 temp for exactly 30 min. I added some garlic tomoato sauce and mozerella cheese 5 min on low broil temp. Severred with steamed broccoli and angel hair pasta. My boyfriend absolutely loved it and of couse I did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very good easy meal! My boys age 3 and 5 love it and so does my husband. This is a great go-to dinner when I need to throw something together quickly with ingredients I have on hand. I use hellmans light mayo and I have also used light sour cream when I didn't have mayo on hand. The only thing I add is a few small bits of butter on top because we like the extra flavor and crispness it adds. It turns out great every time! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
The chicken was good...nothing surprising or really different tasting but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Loved this! I know we changed a few things, but I forgot exactly what (made it a couple of weeks ago), but it's definetly a great starting recipe. The left overs however weren't as good, should have just finished eating it when it was fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I added one packet of dry ranch dressing to the bread crumbs and sprinkled with cayenne pepper for some kick. Definately being added to the supper rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This chicken was very easy to make and delicious! I actually didn't have bread crumbs on hand, so I crushed garlic parmesan croutons instead and used them to coat the chicken. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Very easy to make and delicious! I added the following to the mayo: garlic powder, cayenne red pepper, paprika, oregano and italian seasoning. The seasonings definitely helped and did not over power it. The chicken was very moist and tasty. Next time I will cook it for 20 to 25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOVA Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States