Amazing Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Easy to prepare and easily the most moist chicken breasts I have ever eaten. I will never use another breaded recipe other than this. Hubby loved it too. Gone!! I did add about 1/2 t of cayenne and garlic powder to the mayo. Also sprinkled salt and pepper on chicken. Added 1/4 c parmesan to crumbs. coated breasts in mayo mixture and placed crumbs in ziplock bag. shake chicken in mixture to coat. baked 1/2 hr on foil lined cookie sheet. flipped 1/2 way thru. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This recipe was great. I made just some slight modifications. I used Best Foods mayonnaise and regular bread crumbs in addition to beating the chicken breast. It turned out tender and melted in your mouth. My 2 year old inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very simple to make. Nice flavour - my family really enjoyed it. The only change was a sprinkling of salt over the chicken before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
The high reviews made me want to make this dish. My husband tried it and said "booooring", then, threw it out. I agree. I have never given a one star before, but that's how bad it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
this is decent chicken. i used fat free hellman's instead of regular mayo- i never have it in my house anyway, plus i can't justify adding all those calories and fat to a baked chicken dish. the chicken was pretty moist but i'm not sure it was a huge difference from dipping in egg whites first. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
We loved this chicken! It's true, you can't taste the mayo, but it does help the chicken stay very moist. I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs so I made my own using 1 cup plain Panko (I found 1 cup to be plenty to cover all four chicken breasts). To the Panko, I added 2 tsp. Italian seasoning, 1/4 cup parm., 1/2 tsp. salt, 1/2 tsp. pepper and 1/4 tsp. garlic powder. The chicken came out so delicious and juicy! We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
We love this chicken! It's outside is crispy without the inside being dry. We don't even like mayo, but love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
At first I thought this is going to suck but since I have had good success with Allrecipes before I went with it. I first brined the chicken in a salt water mix with 4 tablespoons of oilive oil for about a half hour. the i patted dry. Then lightly salted and heavily peppered before bread crumb. I also used hellmans olive oil mayo, I used half regular brear crumb and half italien. It was fantastic!!! Give it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
The chicken came out great! i tweaked it a little by adding garlic powder and vinegar to the mayo itself and just used regular breadcrumbs... very delish and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made it as it's written first and it came out so moist and oh so easy! The second time I made this, I used chicken tenders and panko (no seasonings). It came out just like chicken katsu and I served it with some tonkatsu sauce. Now I can have my chicken katsu without a hassle of deep frying on a hot summer day. It was awesome! ... I mean, "amazing"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States