Amazing Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
My family liked it, I liked it, I usually go for spicy chicken well, but this was good. I did add some seasoning, onion powder, garlic powder and some parmesan cheese. I think that did the trick, kids ate it, I paired it with a chicken flavored rice, and all was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baubon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Been making this recipe for years because my family loves it. The only differences in place of the mayonnaise I use a salad dressing. I have used thousand island as well as creamy Italian for a little more zing. Depending on how spicy you like your chicken you use whatever salad dressing you prefer. I've only used the creamy type. I believe way back this recipe was used in Weight Watchers. However you prefer this does make a delicious dinner. I've always called it oven fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Harvey Jellison Melton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cream Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This is so good! You can add whatever seasoning you like before/after you bread it. the thickness of the breadcrumbs is going to be determined by how much mayo you slather on them. Mine turned out really good. On the chicken I put salt, pepper, lemon-pepper, oregano, and garlic powder. It smelled amazing when it was cooking! I didn't measure I just did however much I felt like doing...on all of it! LOL! :)Husband loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have been making this for years. My son, who hates mayonnaise, never guessed what it was! Don't tell him, please. Love all the suggestions here to add cayenne - I never thought of that. An excellent, easy dinner - will please everyone - even mayonnaise haters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
3 1/2 stars to 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I needed something fast and easy to bake chicken breasts. Truly good recipe. I didn't have the bread crumbs so I used Italian flavored Panko bread crumbs. Chicken was moist and topping nice and crunchy. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This chicken recipe was so easy and delicious. I did add a little italian dressing to mayo. added romano or parmesan cheese and chef prudhome chicken seasoning, salt and pepper to panko seasoned breadcrumbs. the 30 minute cook time is perfect. used gloves to put a very light coating of mayo mixture - did everything in the cooking pan - simple cleanup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is very easy to make & my family loves it. I served it with the quinoa mac n cheese recipe on this website & lima beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Took everyone's advice on adding more species, used some Goya adobo (a must almost on everything), garlic, and dried basil leaves. It's heaven on a plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States