Amazing Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
One of my very favorites. Agree with the others who spice up the breadcrumbs and/or mayo. Try cooking the breasts on a cooling rack (placed on a baking sheet) to get the undersides crispier. Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe was wonderful ! I had garlic bread crumbs, so that is what I used. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This WAS "Amazing" for real! I didn't have Italian bread crumbs, only plain, so i added a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch Harvest Dill, some Italian Seasoning spice and a (big) dash of Cayenne to kick it up a notch & it was THE BOMB-DIGGITY!!! My husband even took leftovers to work the next day & said it was still great even then...although he refused to call it "Amazing Chicken" to his friends because he thought the name was a little too goofy, haha!! But a big thumbs up from him & my 4 yr old son means i will be making it again!! Thanks Karrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This chicken was amazing!! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because I added some seasonings. To the breadcrumbs I added some Parmesan cheese, Italian seasoning, ground mustard, and garlic powder. I am not a fan of mayo and I thought that it really made the chicken moist and added some excellent flavoring. I also used Panko breadcrumbs and thought they made the breading nice and extra crispy. Thanks for a great recipe, I will def make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
So easy & moist! I read other reviews & added some more spices( Mexene chili powder, garlic powder, salt & pepper). I also mixed mayo with a little dijon mustard-yum! Just use a thin layer of the mayonnaise/mixture-otherwise it becomes too mushy. This recipe is so easy, you can make it with mexican spices, italian, etc... It has become a favorite of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Easy, simple, good every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I used bone-in chicken breasts, and seasoned with pepper, seasoned salt, and garlic. Came out delicious, juicy, and cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
The flavor was very tasty, the chicken very moist...but all the coating on the bottom was mushy. I used panko crumbs and expected crispy chicken. Has anyone put the chicken on a rack in the pan? I will definitely try this again...so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Using mayo is the most delicous idea since sliced bread. I wish everyone know what they were missing. I sometimes add parm cheese to the mayo. We don't eat this too often because sometime I forget about it. (using all of my eggs to coat some dang chicken, lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very delicious! I use this recipe for Sunday dinner company meals. Make it in the morning and put it in the oven on time bake. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States