Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
FANTASTIC!! I have served this twice to guests and several times to family and everybody loves it! I have added more crackers and parmesan to the topping but other than that the recipe is perfect! I have passed this recipe on to all my friends. Tony, 24, Scotland, UK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This was delicious! My first experience with butternut squash. It was a chore to make...you need a sharp knife to cut the squash into pieces, then it's a pain to peel (I peeled it after I cooked it, which made it easier). Worth the effort, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
My family absolutely detests squash, but I love it, AND it's good for you.. so here I went, and tried yet another squash recipe.. *you should have seen the look in my husbands eyes*... and to top it off I didn't realize that the friends we had over for dinner also disliked squash.. well.. they all tried it just to please me... and they LOVED IT! I didn't use the FULL amount of mayo, just cause someone said they thought it was too much.. but OH MY! yummy! Nice for haters and lovers of squash.. definately a winner! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This dish was really tasty. I made it with buttery, round crackers instead of soda crackers. I found peeling, seeding and cubing the squash a bit difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
I found this recipe quick and easy to make and it really tastes great. I found it a good substitute for white potatoes or rice. And, instead of preparing it all at one time I peeled and cooked the squash one night and prepared the rest the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Everyone comes back for seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
Really delicious - I didn't have brown sugar, but cinnamon and white sugar work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
I don't cook much, but was given the chore of Sunday meal for my family. Since I don't cook much and have never worked with butternut squash, I found it a chore to peel, seed and cube it. After the hard work was done, the recipe went along well and tastes *wonderful*! Well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
The final result is great, but the prep time takes a while. It makes a lot, but I just kept out enough for two dinners and froze the rest uncooked for when we have guests. Would not make it every day, but good for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
My dinner guests loved this recipe and it was the first time I have ever cooked with butternut squash! I added a little parmesan to the squash mixture and doubled the amount of cracker mixture for the top! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEESHL

Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States