Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Yummy recipe for squash. I've made it three different times with three different squash. The first time I used butternut and used crushed pita chips instead of saltines. Second time, used kabocha pumpkin and crushed pita chips. Third time for Thanksgiving yesterday - used queensland squash (had to double the recipe because I had a lot of squash) and used crushed cheez it crackers in the topping. Tasty! Agree double the topping recipe. I also used ground flax seed in the mix and the topping. It's definitely a fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Loved this! Just used red onions asparagus with the squash. I used graham crackers on the crust cause I was out of saltines & added cinnamon. Turned out sweet but hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My fave butternut squash recipe! I do double the topping as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
easy and tasty, and always gets eaten up at the potlucks that I bring it to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Delicious! Definitely a savory squash dish that has the fluffy qualities of a quiche. Didn't think either the mayo or onion was overwhelming. I did double the topping and was really glad i did! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This dish is a great savory squash dish. My family loved it! i would definatley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made this because it sounded good and the reviews made it sound good. But when i made it, it looks good. But it did not taste that good. I mean it was edible. But not supper awesome or anything. I wont be making this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Ann Eaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I was surprised how well the mayo tied the whole thing together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
BIG HIT! I did suauted the onions before adding them and cut the mayo in half as suggested. Also, in an attampt to be a little healthier, I used light mayo, whole wheat ritz crackers and smart balance light. butter. I did, however, used 1 & 1/2 topping as also suggested. It was full of flavor and delicious. The whole family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We will definately make this recipe again. It is a delightful alternative to the usual sweet recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States