Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This recipe is great. My 13-year-old son found it and has made it several times. We usually use less onion, substitute egg whites for the eggs, and use either fat free yogurt or light mayo to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was fabulous!! I doubled the topping. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Yummy! A few changes - omitted onion (didn't have), cut brown sugar to 1/2 tsp, added 1/2 tsp minced garlic, replaced cracker crumbs with same amount of panko crumbs, added dashes of salt and pepper after baked, to season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juststardust
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is by-far my favorite recipe for using butternutt squash period! All I changed was using flavored ritz crackers instead of saltines. Luv this. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet
Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Very good! Baked nukes squash!only had plain yogurt, but added some vanilla. Used the double bread crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
OMG-soooooo good!! I did follow others advice & doubled the topping(but used Ritz instead of saltines). Unbelievably good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My family does not enjoy sweet side dishes, so this savory one seemed to be worth a try, since I really like butternut squash and wanted to find a recipe the rest of the family could appreciate. Well, this one fit the bill - unusual, savory, and delicious. We had it for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. Definitely try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
everyone loved this, nice to spice up a basic squash. a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjtomps
Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
During the last month, I've made this recipe twice for guests and both times, I was asked for the recipe. We liked that it was more savory than sweet. I made it with a little less onion (maybe 1/3 cup) and used whole wheat crackers instead of saltines. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
It was just wonderful... I made it twice to rave reviews from picky eaters. Does anyone know if you can freeze it......thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States